Seared Scallops with Orange-Basil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I have to say that I should have purchased some bigger sized scallops but small ones were fine! Bravo! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Vegetarian version! I don't do scallops, so I substituted button mushroom caps. The only thing I would do differently is double the sauce - it was scrumptious! I served angle hair pasta with the wilted spinach on top and the mushrooms and sauce on top of that. Mmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Sorry, I was disappointed with this recipe. Saw a suggestion to use fresh O.J. Big mistake. It made the sauce very bitter so the scallops tasted bad. I added some shrimp in with the scallops and they tasted better. Guess the scallops absorb more flavors (good and bad) from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This was a big hit at a luncheon I hosted for several of the fussiest ladies I know! I added a can of mandarin oranges along with the juice instead of the regular orange juice. FABULOUS! I have served this over brown rice, jasmine rice, linguine...very versatile! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPASQUASH

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Yum. Made exactly as the recipe has it listed and served with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Easy & good, fresh basil works, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
This is excellent. Great to serve to guests. I served over whole wheat pasta. I used fresh basil, and will use a lot more next time, really gives a great taste, and also fresh parm really makes a difference. I didn't add the butter, and used 1 cup of oj rather than 2/3 as some reviews mentioned for more sauce, but it wasn't necessary, and may have made it a tiny bit too orange-y. Bt still very good and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I used fresh basil, and substituted Chilean sea bass for half of the scallops. I served it over angel hair pasta, and it was delicious! As good as any restaurant meal I've had, and super fast and easy. I will definitely make this again, and try other mild fish and shellfish, maybe even chicken, and serve with rice! I can't imagine going wrong with this recipe - it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This turned out really good. One of my fav dishes at a local cafe is orange seared scallops, this was better! I used double the orange juice (wanted a good amount of sauce for pasta) and put the scallops in with the sauce maybe 5 minutes. This was great over angel hair pasta with lots of fresh grated parmesan to up the creaminess. A new favorite dish, will be great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I loved this recipe, but I actually used it with jumbo shrimp instead of scallops! It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States