Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wonderful- and love its simplicity. Thx you Chef John. Really appreciate you sharing your knowledge and enjoy your humor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I put this onto blanched baby spinache
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Bernardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I tasted the Vinegrette before adding to the scallops - glad I did because the vinegar flavor was too overpowering for my likging.So I improvised and mixed up another vinegrette subbing fresh squeezed lemon for the rice wine vinegar and added a few flakes of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woxall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Used bay scallops as they were on sale. Dusted them with the cayenne pepper prior to cooking. Added 1/2 orange to dressing - turned out great. Served over rice and used the extra dressing on a green salad (made just enough scallops for two).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Scallops were fantastic but the dressing was just ok. I like vinegar and I thought it was too vinegary. The orange went surprisingly well with the scallop and vinaigrette, but next time I'd tweak the vinaigrette more to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
absolutely wonderful! Got to make sure you taste the orange with the scallop also. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
January 18,2014 Delicious! Made this for an appetizer at a dinner party for eight. I doubled the recipe but really didn't need to double the vinaigrette because there was plenty. I plated the scallops on a bed of fresh organic spring mix lettuce and pea shoots then did the orange segment garnish and vinaigrette. I got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was WAY too vinegary for my taste! Won't make this again, and I love vinegar!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved the recipe as is. Elegant presentation and very simple to make. The vinaigrette went very well with everything. I was very cautious with the cayenne pepper as I did not want it too hot, and just a light sprinkle on each side of the scallop was perfect. BONUS: Very healthy, low fat meal served with side salad and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is incredible! And so easy! I had to substitute a green bell pepper because my jalepeno pepper mysteriously disappeared. It was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States