Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great dressing! I've been making it for other salads too. I just can't seem to master the scallop searing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It was dklicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yum, so good! I didn't seed the jalapeño cuz hubby and I like things spicy. The dressing was such a wonderful pairing for scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this using jumbo shrimp and it was delicious. I took the advice of the too vinegar tasting folks and used some orange juice with the rice vinegar. and used 1.5 jalapeños and a tomatillo. My husband and I decided to keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So easy. This is one of the best scallop recipes I have ever tried. Yum! I did cut back to just one orange though and that was plenty. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was super easy and a really nice fresh flavor. Can see where you can easily spice things up if you'd prefer with jalapeños and or cayenne. But was perfect just as the recipe states. Poured sauce over rice and served with broccoli. Will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Totally easy and quick! Delicious scallops. The jalapeño sauce was too runny. I wanted some to adhere to the scallops for color and flavor. Next time I'll increase the Dijon and reduce the vinegar and oil. And Hope it's not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wonderful- and love its simplicity. Thx you Chef John. Really appreciate you sharing your knowledge and enjoy your humor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I put this onto blanched baby spinache
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Bernardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I tasted the Vinegrette before adding to the scallops - glad I did because the vinegar flavor was too overpowering for my likging.So I improvised and mixed up another vinegrette subbing fresh squeezed lemon for the rice wine vinegar and added a few flakes of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woxall, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States