Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is incredible! And so easy! I had to substitute a green bell pepper because my jalepeno pepper mysteriously disappeared. It was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
i absolutely loved the vinaigrette.. bf thought this needed a little more zing.. like lime or lemon.. but i felt it was just fine.. we used our lil baby jalapenos so i left the seeds/veins in about half of them.. we had the scallops and vinaigrette over white rice.. it was amazing.. ty so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I thought this was great. The only changes I would make is using 2 Jalapeno peppers and less rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QTipPoker
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
That was really great! My first time eating scallops, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTipPoker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I don't review enough of the recipes I steal. This one knocked my socks off. Tweaked just a bit (2 cloves of garlic and double the dijon, but the rest was as written). It is subtle and wonderful. My wife and I decided the perfect sides would be a nice alfredo pasta and some green beans with pine nuts and a bit of lemon zest. Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Très bon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wow! fantastic! I was out of Rice Vinegar (realized I was out while in process of cooking) so used Balsamic. Perfect! I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Excellent first course or app
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Superb! The vinaigrette is so flavorful. I think it would go nicely with other proteins too and maybe even add an orange slice to the vinaigrette to add a little sweetness. I am definitely going to be making this again. Thank you, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Really nice dish! Great change-up from the grilled fish I normally barb-a-que. Only difference is, I added a little of the juice from the orange into the jalapeno vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States