Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
The flavors were wonderful and the scallops brought in some sweetness. All in all a very successful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Delish even before adding the vinaigrette! I love recipes by Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Dan Ross
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious. I left half the seeds in the jalapeño because I like a little bit of heat. Also I saw on the comments that someone else used avocado as well to accompany the scallops and oranges. It was an excellent balance of flavors and I will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made these the other day and we loved them. Made as written except I added some Thai basil because I have too much of it growing in garden. It added a nice flavor to the dish. I will make these again soon. Definitely a keeper here. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by natalinac
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
this turned out great! I used canned tangerine slices and poured some of the juice on the plate before setting the scallops down. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Excellent! There are many delicious oils and vinegars that are infused with flavor, available at olive oil shops. In the sauce, I used a blood orange infused olive oil. I seared the scallops on high heat using grapeseed oil. Easy, tasty recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a beautiful dish with delicious flavors (and it's incredibly fast and easy to make.) I paired mine with Thai sticky rice and seared zucchini rounds. Dinner was served in under 30 minutes. I will make this one again and again. Thank you for sharing, Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Oh My Oh MY!!! Absolutely delicious. The recipe as written is to perfection. The sauce is out of this world. Don't be frightened by the jalapeño what so ever. We grow both the mild and the traditional hot. I used the mild, but would use the hot jalapeño , that you find in your local grocery store the next time. Loved It. Quick and Easy to boot. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious! I used only 3/4 of the rice vinegar and it was tangy enough for me. Thank you chef john!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This dish was exceptional. We made it for friends and used a cast iron skillet on the grill burner. Applause all around. We did kick up the heat a little though as we all enjoy spicy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States