Seared Catfish Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cristina
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was totally delicious ... It was very tasty and juicy! I look forward to making it again! Thank you so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
i did creole seasoning instead of pepper; fillets- not whole fish; and oil only- no butter. i was surprised that we liked the mustard on the fish! my picky 7 year old wanted more and my hubby loved it too! had a good flavor- to me the mustard really added a lot of *good* flavor, so perhaps i was more generous with it than some other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Land Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Texas, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I followed the steps and my family just loved it. I paired it with some cajun rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was fine, but I did not get any "Creole" flavor. Surprisingly, the mustard was very mild and could not be tasted, either, which is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very good. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
"Used Mahi mahi as I don't eat catfish, added garlic powder and creole seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I used stone ground mustard and black pepper and cayenne pepper. Who would have thought that mustard would taste good on fish? But it tasted succulent and not much like mustard at all. My wife was skeptical when I told her about the mustard, but she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was very easy to make and especially tasty. Paired it with brown rice and Creole Okra (also from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
My kids really liked this dish! I did add some salt and garlic powder to the pepper for more flavor. The mustard didn't bring too much to the party except for a way to make the spices stick, which they would have done regardless. Maybe next time I will use a grainy mustard. Very fast and easy for a 'WHATS FOR DINNER, MOM" night! Thanks Girly this is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I used fillets instead of the whole fish and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States