Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is our favorite falafel recipe! I skip the pita bread and eat the falafel and cucumber sauce right over a green salad with lots of cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
USE FLOUR INSTEAD OF bread crumbs!! Like others, when I used bread crumbs, it fell apart in the oil - using about 1/4 cup of flour in the place of the bread crumbs gives it a great solution, firms it up some, and definitely keeps it stuck together. If you don't know the temperature of the oil, just start at mid/low (4 out of 10) and go up from there. This recipe makes about 12 balls slightly smaller than ping pong balls. I also used fresh cilantro in place of the ground coriander, and used dried parsley instead of fresh (just had that on hand) - turned out perfect. I have served on pita like a gyro, but also have served with a yogurt/avocado/cilantro dressing as an appetizer. They are good now matter how you serve them! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious as is. Next time I'll try baking like others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I didn't care for this, but my husband absolutely loved it! I don't have a frier, I just attempted to pan-fry but it didn't exactly work. I ended up with a bowl of falafel makings. That being said, the flavor was DEAD ON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I made this exactly as written except my blender wouldn't blend the parsely, onion and garlic, so I added the olive oil to it and then it blended up well, and I baked them as some others suggested because frying can be so messy. delicous with tomato, spinach and olives on flatbread. The cucumber sauce is a must! Oh, I also used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic in the sauce because I don't like raw garlic. I doubled the recipe and it made more than 8 falafel. I don't know why people complained about mashing the chick peas, I used a potato masher. It isn't necessary to mash them completely, I had some whole chick peas in my falafel and it was great. this tasted a lot like other falafel I've had, no need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Baked at 400 for 20 min. a side. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delish! I have been making baked falafel for years. Last night I tried Sean's recipe - the difference being the addition of breadcrumbs and frying. What a complete difference - they cooked in about 90 seconds, and were so light and crispy. Absolutely delightful. They absorbed little of the hot oil. I won't make them this way all the time, but I sure will some of the times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I thought this turned out great! Way better than anything store bought! I did make a couple changes to the tzatziki sauce- I added a dash of lemon juice, ts of garlic, and I diced up some Jarred jalepenios to give it some spicy and salty hints.i also baked the falafel instead of fry. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made some alterations but it came out great--held together very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States