Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Used cilantro in place of parsley otherwise followed the recipe as given. Very nice flavor! Next time I will use a little less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Yum...thought it was quite good. Definitely easier when you bake it as suggested, but also drier. Next time I'll sprinkle more oil on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
We've made this recipe dozens of times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkread

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This turned out really yum.i baked as suggested by heavensnt86.thanks a lot.i wouldn't change anything in this recipe..doesn't need it . thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I love this recipe it is the one I base mine off of. No one can say anything negative when I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious!! Only made a couple changes; did not have bread crumbs so used multi-grain cracker crumbs instead, green onions in place of regular onion, added some chive to cucumber sauce and used thin multi-grain sandwich buns instead of pita because that is what we had. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Omg I made these today!!! I did not use tomato and instead of fresh parsley I used dried parsley. It's to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I just made this tonight! It was absolutely awesome! I added diced jalapeno to the falafel mix and instead of frying also baked them. 10 mins. on each side at 400 degrees. They turned out beautifully. Wrapped them in extra large pita bread with hummus, cucumbers, lettuce, and sliced red bell pepper strips. Drizzled on the dill sauce, couldn't be happier! I will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I didn't make the cucumber sauce, as I used a store bought version I love, but the falafel is excellent and not nearly as difficult to make as I'd thought. It made for a great and much more interesting Ash Wednesday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I liked it a lot! It was tasty but a bit dry, so next time I'll skip the bread crumbs..! Also, I didn't try the sauce, but instead I served them with same fresh tomato chunky sauce and plain greek yogurt! My husband loved them! So, it's 4.5/5 for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellouni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States