Seafood Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday and it was SUPER good! So easy to make and low in calories too. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Followed the recipe and was very dissapointed. Good combinations, but bland. IF I ever try this again I would eliminate adding the zucchini meat back in and would also add some old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very good recipe when you've got too many zicchini in the fridge. The only change I would make is cut the amount of garlic and oregano in half. All the spices kind of overwhelmed the seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was very good! I have to admit, I'm getting tired of all of these reviews where people say "I used (blank) because it's all I had on hand." These are recipes and I rely on the reviews to know how they taste - not what you had on hand and how THAT tasted! Am I the only one that actually GOES to the store to buy the necessary ingredients to make a recipe??? There was nothing wrong with the way this recipe was written ...and yes, I followed the recipe and bought ALL necessary ingredients. Please just add this recipe to your circulation and buy all the ingredients and follow the recipe because you will find that this dish is really very good...just as written! Thank you Bill Pollackov for posting such a yummy recipe that my whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was very good! The only changes I made were to add 1/2 cup scallops and I used monteray pepper jack cheese b/c thats what I had. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I followed the recipe but I did add a little water to the baking sheet as other reviewers suggested. I also used one large zucchini instead of four smaller ones and added diced mushrooms. I did wonder about the lack of salt, but it was great without it. My husband loved this recipe and we will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I pretty much followed the directions on this, except that quantities were based on purchased size at the store (Crabmeat Qty a little less, Shrimp a little more). I wasn't thrilled with the result. It was bland, and I felt it was missing something. The zucchini itself came out fine. I used the recommendation of putting water in the bottom of the pan while cooking in the oven. I probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Great concept, but I found these to be a little bland. I used all crabmeat. I found that I also had to nuke the zucchini a little bit to make them soft enough to scrap out the inside of them. I may try these again sometime and alter some of the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe, but what very disappointed. The zucchini was mushy and the filling bland. Hubby enjoyed the filling. I will not be making this again, but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The flavor was wonderful and very good, my stuffing came otu to be too much and it just overflowed which was odd but looked very impressive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States