Seafood Stuffed Avocados Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
As for the recipe, it was somewhat bland. Ok, but not great. I plan to play around with it and come up with a better mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISE03
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Followed the recipe but also added tomatoes, cilantro, onions and replaced the mayo with ranch. Added extra cucumber as well. Instead of stuffing the avacado, I sliced. The presentation was awesome but eating it was AMAZING. Delicious! It's a good thing I tripled the recipe! I might add fresh jalapenos next time. I served with home made Tostadas. My boyfriend couldnt get enough of it. Already planning to make again for Labor Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISE03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used shrimp only, miracle whip and no cucumber and dried parsley, only because that's what I had to work with. I tossed the shrimp in a little old bay first then added the dressing. I put this on top of the halved avocados with a little lime juice and without removing any of the flesh. I was really hesitant about using the miracle whip with this recipe because of its tang, however it really worked with the avocado. It was delicious and super fast, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Wonderful! Refreshing and just delicious. We chopped the avocado and put it in the mix and spooned it back into the avocado shell. We substituted cilantro for the parsley and added a little chopped red onion as well. Making it for our 4th of July picnic today. Can't wait to dig in again. YUM!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Seemed to be missing something - I added a little Old Bay seasoning, smidge of splenda and a bit of horseradish - deeee-lish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I sliced the avacado and placed on top of the seafood mixture which was layered over romaine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very fishy and couldn't use enough lemon/lime juice to calm it....Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
we served this dish as our appetizer last night. every loved it. comments were about how light it was and delicious. will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Not very good, I just really didn't enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is really simple and pure tasting. I added a bit of garlic powder and just a pinch of cayenne and a few splashes of lemon juice. I also added the avocado chopped up..... Yum! Try it. I also used imitation lobster and it worked amazingly well.... Would be even better with the real thing- lobster or crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States