Seafood Stuffed Avocados Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nic
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Soooo so good! Made it for dinner with baked potatoes for something a little bit more filling. Still had some filling left over dinner I doubled the recipe. Made sandwiches with it for lunch the next day. Took some advice and used some lemon juice and a little different seasoning. Turned it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
As for the recipe, it was somewhat bland. Ok, but not great. I plan to play around with it and come up with a better mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISE03
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Followed the recipe but also added tomatoes, cilantro, onions and replaced the mayo with ranch. Added extra cucumber as well. Instead of stuffing the avacado, I sliced. The presentation was awesome but eating it was AMAZING. Delicious! It's a good thing I tripled the recipe! I might add fresh jalapenos next time. I served with home made Tostadas. My boyfriend couldnt get enough of it. Already planning to make again for Labor Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISE03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used shrimp only, miracle whip and no cucumber and dried parsley, only because that's what I had to work with. I tossed the shrimp in a little old bay first then added the dressing. I put this on top of the halved avocados with a little lime juice and without removing any of the flesh. I was really hesitant about using the miracle whip with this recipe because of its tang, however it really worked with the avocado. It was delicious and super fast, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephS.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Wonderful! Refreshing and just delicious. We chopped the avocado and put it in the mix and spooned it back into the avocado shell. We substituted cilantro for the parsley and added a little chopped red onion as well. Making it for our 4th of July picnic today. Can't wait to dig in again. YUM!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Seemed to be missing something - I added a little Old Bay seasoning, smidge of splenda and a bit of horseradish - deeee-lish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I sliced the avacado and placed on top of the seafood mixture which was layered over romaine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very fishy and couldn't use enough lemon/lime juice to calm it....Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
we served this dish as our appetizer last night. every loved it. comments were about how light it was and delicious. will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Not very good, I just really didn't enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States