Seafood Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Whitney Gibbs
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was a good recipe. Very tasty. I added scallions and celery for some added flavor and crunch. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Gibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I would never have thought about using a tomato style dressing with a seafood salad. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I needed to make some changes and was a bit sad that the seafood broke up so much but overall I liked this dish. It would probably be better with fresh seafood and possibly even with imitation crab meat. I added cayenne, vinegar, and lemon juice along with a few other spices to liven it up a bit. I forgot the milk and also added green peppers and hard boiled eggs. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is hands down one of the BEST seafood salad recipes! Loved it! When I prepared mine, I omitted the onions. But next time I will add chopped celery to give it that 'crunch'. The French dressing combined with dressing and milk really gives this salad a 'bang'. I highly reccommend you try this recipe. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Husband liked it! My daughter even ate some of it. I thought it was a bit sweet so I might cut down on the sugar next time. I will also cut down on the recipe; made way too much for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This recipe was a hit, particularly with my son who ate most of it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Sue, I have been making this recipe for about 6 months now. I have been meaning to rate it but just kept forgetting. I can never thank you enough. This recipe is out of this world. I make a double batch at least twice a week. Do you have anymore like this? I also want to share this with you, my parrot named Hercules, loves this dish. He knows what I am making from the very start. After that, anytime I get the container from the fridge, he goes bananas. He just can't wait till he gets a piece. I bought special bowls to store it in and a medium size chopper. I can never thank you enough for this great recipe. Thank you, thank you and thank you over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
WOW! Easy - great - different and GONE! Made it for a family get together - and it was a hit! I opted to use only the imitation crabmeat. Will make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I made this dish - it was very bland and tasteless. Will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States