Seafood Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This is a very good recipie. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was b/c the mayo recommended was way too much even if you cut it in half. Next time I will put in 1/4 the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Only change I made was that I added a full pound of imitation crab since there was sooo much of the dressing. Excellent recipe and tastes great! The whole family is impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was great. I did double the crab meat and cut the dressing in half and it was just as we like it. I also added some finely chopped onion. I liked it better than what we get in the deli at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
First of all: not enough mayonnaise. Not even close. Seafood salad, like all food, can only be improved upon by adding more mayonnaise. I recommend this recipe with an additional 6 cups of light mayonnaise. For mayonnaise enthusiasts like me, I recommend 12 cups of full strength Hellman's. Also, remove the salt, vinegar, milk, crabmeat, celery, and bell pepper. It's not really necessary, and only hinders the flavor of the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Thanks for the good recipe. It needed juat a little something, so I added a small dash of Old Bay seasoning it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I took this to a potluck and it was such a huge hit. There were not any leftovers. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I love this recipe! I did use about 1/3 less dressing along with a little more crab meat, but kept everything else the same. I serve it in a pita pocket with shredded lettuce and my husband and I devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madawaska, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
It's a really good recipe, but it needs some tweaking. I think whoever entered it may have made a mistake. 1 cup of mayo to 1 cup of crabmeat is insane. It ends up all mayo. I made it 16 oz of crab and 16 oz of salad shrimp and it tastes great! I love it on buttercrisp crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
this is the best recipe on this site for seafood salad.it has all the right ingredients,you just have to adjust them a little,i used 1/2c.mayo to 2c.crabmeat and i added baby shrimp.i didnt put in the celery and green pepper just because my boyfriend does not like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States