Seafood Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS read the reviews. I make a habit of reading the comments before making any recipe. That said, I was in a hurry and the recipe sounded great. I did NOT read the reviews. It was way too much mayo, but it did taste good and I will keep in my recipe box with the above comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
As there is way too much liquid for the amount of crabmeat, I halved the mayo mixture and doubled the amount of imitation crab...so good! We also left out the green pepper because I have a bell pepper allergy, and substituted some onion for that, just like we do when making salmon spread...this one's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Used 8oz of crab meat and there was way to much sauce for the crab meat. Mixed it with avocados and dropped that on some greens and that was quite good. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Too much mayonnaise, but otherwise pretty good. I added some black and white ground pepper, as well as a little cayenne. It spiced it up a little. But you definitely need to decrease the mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Thanks for the good recipe. It needed juat a little something, so I added a small dash of Old Bay seasoning it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This is great! I used abot 1 1/2 c. crabmeat imitation and used less mayo. I added sweet corn instead of the celery and the bell pepper... sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icy Tea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
this is the best recipe on this site for seafood salad.it has all the right ingredients,you just have to adjust them a little,i used 1/2c.mayo to 2c.crabmeat and i added baby shrimp.i didnt put in the celery and green pepper just because my boyfriend does not like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This is a very good recipie. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was b/c the mayo recommended was way too much even if you cut it in half. Next time I will put in 1/4 the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was great. I did double the crab meat and cut the dressing in half and it was just as we like it. I also added some finely chopped onion. I liked it better than what we get in the deli at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
It's a really good recipe, but it needs some tweaking. I think whoever entered it may have made a mistake. 1 cup of mayo to 1 cup of crabmeat is insane. It ends up all mayo. I made it 16 oz of crab and 16 oz of salad shrimp and it tastes great! I love it on buttercrisp crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States