Seafood Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
dont add the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
First of all: not enough mayonnaise. Not even close. Seafood salad, like all food, can only be improved upon by adding more mayonnaise. I recommend this recipe with an additional 6 cups of light mayonnaise. For mayonnaise enthusiasts like me, I recommend 12 cups of full strength Hellman's. Also, remove the salt, vinegar, milk, crabmeat, celery, and bell pepper. It's not really necessary, and only hinders the flavor of the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I buy the imitation crab meat at Sam's Club and then just triple the recipe. It is very good and easy to make. I don't add the green pepper, but that is just my preference. You'll love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I only used about 1/3 to 1/2 of the mayonnaise (as others suggested) and it was still way too much! After all that, the seafood salad tasted WAY too sweet. I personally do not like super-sweet seafood salad. I tried fixing it my adding a little mustard, salt (anything to compensate for the sweetness). Nothing worked. No one in the family liked it, not even the kids. I would highly suggest mixing everything but the crab, and tasting the dressing mix to see if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
The salad was as good or better than Deli salads. In Place of the skim milk I used sour cream. For crunch I added sliced water chesnuts and chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Per reviews: used 1/2 dressing and 1 lb crabmeat, excellent recipe, truly enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Great recipe!!! Made a few changes added chopped onions and peas instead of the celery and pepper. Also added cubed mozzarella and a 1 lb of salad shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Awesome recipe, I also add 1 pound of crab. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great recipe. I've been using it for a long time but forgot to rate it. It is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe is Very good! Even my 10 yr old son will woof it down and he doesnt care for seafood prepared like this. The only thing that I do differently is not to add the peppers and I only add about half of the mayo and an extra tsp of milk, a dash of dried parsley, garlic powder and some pepper. This dip tastes great on ritz crackers and even cornbread crackers! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl S.
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States