Seafood Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Pretty good. Just your average seafood salad. Nothing fancy. But it's delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Definitely too much dressing, I cut everything in half and added it to 12 oz. of imitation crab. VERY delicious! I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Really disappointing!! i am a big fan of seafood salad but this recipe just fell short. Too much mayo and too much sugar. I will definately look fora different recipe altogether
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsiCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very tasty! I added 1 cup of thawed 60/70 size shrimp, cut in half to balance out the amount of dressing. Otherwise, I made the recipe exactly as described. I bought the seafood on sale (2 for 1) and this ended up being far less expensive than what I would have bought at the deli counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Thanks for the recipe! I cut the mayo as well - I used 1/3 cup and added just under a pound of crabmeat. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
OKAY! This looks like my moms recipe except she chops a scallion instead of bell pepper. Very tasty, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
yummy. I took the advise of others and cut the mayo way down. Also added onions for crunch as I don't like celery. This is a keeper, it is as good (if not better since I can customize) as the stuff you buy in the deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Close to deli made - a little too sweet and too much mayo - use 2 cups crabmeat (one package of sealegs) and 2/3 c mayo and 2 tsp sugar. I added some dill and pepper to taste. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I used half the mayo with a whole package of imitation crab that I shredded and it was still too much mayo. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States