Seafood Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe is a breeze to make and incredibly tasty. Once made, it is a very versatile main course for a breakfast or dinner. I opted not to use a crust, since the the bacon on the bottom helps to stabilize the quiche all by itself (thus cutting some carbs and calories). I also decided to add in some chopped bell peppers for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very Tasty!!!....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine A. Jimenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Whenever I make this it's gone before I finish my first slice. Using fresh seafood instead of canned would make this a definite 5 star, though I admit that using canned makes the prep so much easier I don't think I'd bother with fresh seafood unless I had a very special guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The amount of crab has now been corrected to read 1 can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I modified this quite a bit: I used frozen shrimp, cream, 2 eggs, and chopped jack cheese. I added a pinch of chili pepper, black pepper, and sea salt. Mixed. Made hash browns from scratch with 3 small russet potatoes, sliced thin by hand, 2 TBSP minced onion and cooked stove top in peanut oil. Pressed potatoes into bottom of loaf pan. Poured mixture on top. Placed remaining cheese on top. Baked in toaster oven @375 for 45 minutes. Bad photo quality above, though you get the idea: it came out great. My wife loves it. That makes the work worth while. I hope this can be of some use to you, at the least some of it. Do let me know what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hawaii Kai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I don't use bacon, nutmeg or half and half, just milk and less than recipe says. I also add a dollop of dijon mustard, as well as cheddar cheese. The beauty of this recipe is its so adaptable to your own tastes. A good base to start with.YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly mchugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Too runny. Decrease the milk/cream. Also, if using a frozen crust, I suggest pre-baking a bit. The bottom was a bit soggy, but that could be remedied if using less milk/cream. I don't know. Didn't use seafood, so can't commet on that. I used bacon, and asparagus. Flavors were good, but texture --!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
The quiche took three hours to cook! I followed the recipe to the letter. Probably too much cream, and not enough eggs. I would suggest 1.5 cups of cream and 5 eggs..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was good tasting but was very runny. i think there was too much half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Wow. This is good!!! All I did differently was swap the Swiss cheese with Parmesan, canned mushrooms instead of fresh, and added a few drops of hot pepper sauce with hotter ground pepper... and a 1/2 cup of frozen spinach (only cuz I didn't have any veggies today). The frozen of the spinach made it take 15 min longer to cook. ... Oh yeah and I totally didn't read that part about the nutmeg til after I put in to bake, or the salt (oops!). But, hey: WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States