Seafood Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Prepared this as written and was very disappointed. My family definitely did not like it, they thought it was too bland. I doctored up the leftovers and it became very good - so two stars since it wasn't a total loss but it's pretty expensive to have to play with it to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Maribel R
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I am my own chef.... Used a frozen seafood mix.... Added lemon zest, capers and chicken broth (had no white wine) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So delicious!! Substituted calamari for crabmeat and omitted the parsley. Served with grated Parmesan cheese. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Excellent! Everyone loved it and gobbled it up! I didn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Used chicken broth instead of wine, coconut oil instead of butter, added some pine nuts & shredded parm cheese on top. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This turned out great. I used angel hair pasta. Sauted the garlic, green onions and mushrooms. I did cut some of the receipe in half (only used 1 cup of wine) and it still served four and my husband went back for seconds. Plenty of food. I have a 12 and 14 year old and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This bears little resemblance to any Piccata I'd previously made, which intrigued me. Thus my making it. AND? It was quite a waste of 50$ worth of good seafood. The broth was far too acidic. Want to fix this? Cut the lemon in half and replace the wine with chicken broth. That would be about all it takes but for my money, there are far better well rounded seafood broths out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raedwulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Made for a party along with a chicken piccata..both were great, but this one was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Needed a sauce. Didn't enjoy the multiple seafood. Like to focus on one main ingredient. Served with salad. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Because the garden is full of great vegies right now made some changes and everyone loved it. From the garden -Used 2 stalks of rainbow chard, basil, cilantro. Also used 1 10 oz can chopped tomatoes with chili and lime and reduced white wine by 1 cup. Used lime juice instead of lemon which I poured over the crab and shrimp while waiting for pasta to cook. Cut butter by half. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States