Seafood Pea-Asta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Good, made with extra sauce and green peas. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michround
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I just realized I did not write a review for this salad. Its a perfect summer salad or something to do with left over black eye peas in winter. I plan on using this with my leftovers after New Years Day Meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
The colors were pretty (I used yellow bell pepper instead of green) but it came out bland. I had to dump a lot of salt on it to enjoy. Maybe some fresh chopped herbs would zest it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Easy and delicious. Made great leftovers over lettuce for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Awesome !!! I thought of leaving the black eyed peas out at first, I did not & they gave it a unique & hearty taste. I highly recommend this, It's my famous pasta salad for family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My new favorite pasta salad recipe! I added black olives and just a little more dressing mixture. You could do so much with this as your base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It was quick, easy AND yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made it exactly as written except I had to double the sauce. This was so tasty and everyone loved it--thanks for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Photo by luv2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good way to use up left over king crab leg meat. Definitely let it sit in the refrigerator for awhile before serving. I suggest making it earlier in the day if you are serving it for dinner. The flavor is very simple. I served it on top of lettuce that was tossed with balsamic vinaigrette. If you eat it plain, you may want to season it up. I sprinkled “Emeril’s Original essence” on top of it when I ate it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States