Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
best crab pasta salad I have ever had. Hubby loved it as well. Doubled sauce and used apple cider vinegar (all I had) used celery seed because hubby dislikes celery added 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder as well and used Mexican mayo because it was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe! I added potlatch seasoning and used it as a spread for fried fish sandwich and a dip. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I think it is a great recipe! I did tweak it a bit by adding powdered ranch dressing. I had doubled the recipe but did not increase the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This salad was awesome and I will be making it again, very easy to throw together and quite filling too, I added in a can of salad shrimp and diced red onion, I found it went a little dry after sitting but so does macaroni salad, overall no complaints!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Noack- Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very good but first time I made it was dry. The second time I doubled the mayo, sugar, salt, pepper, vinegar and then it was alot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lidgerwood, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
excellent salad! We added bacon and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llsipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this salad for a co-worker totaje to a baby shower. She told me they killed it. I tasted it befire giving it to her, and itcwas delicious. I normally don't eat imitation crab, but this recipecwasvery good...kudos!! The only thing I did differently was that I ommitted the milk and added small diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I forgot the peas, which would have added color and another flavor nuance, but this is an excellent salad. Next time, I will increase the dressing, because the mixture becomes a bit dry with so many ingredients. I used crab meat and small shrimp, which made the recipe more of a true seafood salad rather than just crab salad. I highly recommend the recipe. This will become another staple in my salad recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was fantastic! I did double the dressing as well but wow. Loved it and so did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was awesome. Used the recipe above as a base for what I wanted to make. I added a kick with old bay seasoning, added chopped tomatoes, purple onions, green peppers, small shrimp peeled and deviened, salad dressing along with regular mayo, and I was even going to add shredded mozzarella cheese if I didn't forget about it! Would have definitely added sliced black olives if I had any or even green olives if u enjoy those. It was delicious. Loved it. You can really make this you're way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States