Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I doubled the dressing and added garlic, old bay, and apples. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Followed recipe. It was perfect. Leftovers needed a little more dressing since the pasta absorbed the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
best crab pasta salad I have ever had. Hubby loved it as well. Doubled sauce and used apple cider vinegar (all I had) used celery seed because hubby dislikes celery added 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder as well and used Mexican mayo because it was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe! I added potlatch seasoning and used it as a spread for fried fish sandwich and a dip. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I think it is a great recipe! I did tweak it a bit by adding powdered ranch dressing. I had doubled the recipe but did not increase the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This salad was awesome and I will be making it again, very easy to throw together and quite filling too, I added in a can of salad shrimp and diced red onion, I found it went a little dry after sitting but so does macaroni salad, overall no complaints!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Noack- Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very good but first time I made it was dry. The second time I doubled the mayo, sugar, salt, pepper, vinegar and then it was alot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca Arcoria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lidgerwood, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
excellent salad! We added bacon and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llsipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this salad for a co-worker totaje to a baby shower. She told me they killed it. I tasted it befire giving it to her, and itcwas delicious. I normally don't eat imitation crab, but this recipecwasvery good...kudos!! The only thing I did differently was that I ommitted the milk and added small diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I forgot the peas, which would have added color and another flavor nuance, but this is an excellent salad. Next time, I will increase the dressing, because the mixture becomes a bit dry with so many ingredients. I used crab meat and small shrimp, which made the recipe more of a true seafood salad rather than just crab salad. I highly recommend the recipe. This will become another staple in my salad recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States