Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was really a hit with my husband and I!!! I did add a lil Old Bay, Zesty Italian and Shrimp!!! Other than my small changes it is an overall GREAT Salad!!!..!!! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricsWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was pretty good. I used half salad shrimp and half real lump crabmeat. I can't stand the imitation stuff...ewww, but this would be fine with just the shrimp and not so pricey. It does need more dressing as others have stated and in my opinion also. I noticed a few go for seconds but no one really said "Wow this is good". I would probably make this again at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I was surprised how good this was! I'll be making this again . Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Excellent! I added green onions and black olives and that made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDKITCHEN2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed this salad. Basically made as is except I used 12 ounces of pasta and added a little more mayo. We enjoyed it as a side one night and as a light meal the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was great! I followed the recipe with the exception of adding a can of tiny shrimp to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I'm not a lover of mayo based salads, but this was good! Vinegar gives a nice kick. I did not feel the need to double "sauce" at all. Followed the recipe exactly for the exception of substituting broccoli for peas. (personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I make a very similar salad that's always a hit. I mix italian dressing rather than the sugar/vinegar/milk combo to the mayo, and add chopped hard boiled eggs, sliced black olives, diced onions, and cubed cheddar cheese. It's hearty enough for a main dish, or great as a side, especially with BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was edible, okay, but not great. Definitely missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Good but plain. After tasting it I added some cajun seasoning and a new spice mix in my spice rack called chef's essence... kinda like old bay maybe? It tasted much better after doctoring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States