Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is a great pasta salad. I made a few changes because I don't like celery I substituted sliced cucumbers and julienned sweet peppers instead of using peas. I also added cubed mozzarella because I am a cheese queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used fiber noodles, fat free mayo and no sugar to make it healthier, SO SO DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
used steamed shrimp seasoned with old bay instead of imitation crab meat and added finely shopped red or green pepper. excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Excellent! I added imitation crabmeat to my recipe. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Wonderful flavor. I don't care for peas or celery, so I cut those out and substituted sharp cheddar chunks and black olives. Big hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Made this last night to take for my lunch today. Great way to use up leftover buttered pasta and a package of crabmeat. Nothing to exciting though. I did forget to add the peas and I omitted the celery. Might make for a quick lunch again one day! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I left out the celery and added cubed carrots instead. The sauce wasn't as thick or creamy as I liked, but (since I was on a diet) it still worked out fine. Also, if you don't like the sour taste, use less of the vinegar. This was my lunch/dinner over the course of three days, and it kept pretty well in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
The color and taste made it a hit with the family pic-a-nic. I must make it agin in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Very good. I love the imitation crabmeat in this. The original recipe's great but I think I'll try adding different veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Love this! Hubby's particular fave. I add lots of different raw veggies--peas, peppers, broccoli...whatever! I leave out the seafood and it's all veggie. Pastas can vary too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States