Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I've made this for years but used canned shrimp and added finely chopped vidalia onion. It is still my son's favorite (most requested) side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe! I've followed every step and it was very creamy. I also added a red pepper,shrimp, and old bay seasoning for added flavor. Thanks for posting this recipe.It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enlisted1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made this seafood salad for sunday dinner, and everyone loved it!! And I have to make it for this sunday dinner too!! Its the best and something different and not everyone makes it. I highly recommend this salad for any and everyone to try!! And the best part is its easy to make and not very expensive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This salad is excellent. I made it for a church function and my pastor and everyone else said it was delicious. I made a few changes to it I added shrimp (medium size) along with the imitation crab and I used Coffee Mate instead of milk also I used Splenda in place of the sugar for diabetics no one knew the difference, and I also added less salt and I made it without peas. I made enough to serve 50 people along with the other dishes we had. This event was for our Pastor and his Wife church anniversary. Graceful Cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I gave this recipe 4/5 stars because I found it a little bit dry and needed more mayo. I also omitted the peas and added a full package of precooked shrimp because I thought as a seafood salad, it should have more "seafood" in it than just the crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShoeGal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Since the taste was very bland, I added cilantro, finally chopped red onion, olives and used garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I personally did not like it at all but my family LOVED it! It was tasteless just using the ingredients the recipe called for so I added a creole seafood seasoning (I think it was Old Bay) that really added that seafood taste. My family asked me to make it again so I will :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txs2step83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Made as is, no changes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
First time i made this i seen someone elses variation using fresh orange juice and wasnt able to find that variation again....loved that recipe. The first time i didnt quite have enough mayo so i topped it off with about a quarter cup of tarter sauce and a good squirt of mustard for color, about 3 table spoons worth. It turned out great the added mustard gave enough liquid ingredients to coat everything generously. Plus the tarter sauce and mustard added a nice tang to the recipe. Im trying this again with the regular recipe but still substituting the tartersauce and mustard in and its turned out great as well. So far my top seafood salad recipe!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
this is pretty good! I did add some old bay seasoning, but other than that stuck to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA
Living In: Newman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States