Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great dish to make ahead for potlucks, picnics, etc.! Instead of the dressing recipe, I used 3/4 c. mayo & 3/4 c. whipped dressing, garlic powder, celery salt, parika, dill weed, 2 tsp. sugar, & 3 Tbsp.milk (no vinegar). I didn't have frozen peas, so I added 1 onion, finely chopped. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senorateresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great pasta salad recipe - easy and delicious! My family does not like peas so I substituted 1/4 cup chopped red onion and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diannapop
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Simple to make and a great meal especially on hot summer days. The creamy dressing is delicious. I don't add the celery because I have some picky eaters who hate them so I subsititute the celery for green onions to add the color and more flavor. Otherwise I follow the recipe exactly and love the tang of the vinegar with the balance of sugar. It tastes better than the salads the deli sells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made this the night before for lunch and it was very easy, tasty and quick! I omitted the celery because I didn't have any and I added a little more salt and pepper but other than that kept everything the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmwv5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used whipped salad dressing, no celery and no salt. My mom always made this with tuna or canned shrimp in the summer for a cold lunch on a hot day. She used less dressing and more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigila
Home Town: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Awesome! Most pasta come in 12 ounce packages, so be sure to adjust and make more dressing. I added extra celery and peas. I also added 1 small red onion, diced into small pieces. The added crunch and sweetness from the onions was great. I think I will try adding bay shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made this salad at Thanksgiving and absolutely LOVED it! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I was asked to make a seafood salad and found this recipe. I don't care for imitation crab, but I know it is commonly used in seafood salad, so I figured the recipe would be fine. I don't care for lots of celery in salads, or large pieces, so I diced it quite small. Based on other reviews to add seasonings, I left out the black pepper because I don't care for it, but added a couple pinches of celery salt and paprika. I also adjusted the mayo at the end, as suggested, adding about another 1/3 of a cup or so. I liked everything about the salad such as the: dressing, pasta, and peas. But, I couldn't get past the imitation crab in its flavor, texture, or aroma. Everyone who tried it though, seemed to really like it, and it all got eaten. So, it might just be me that does not care for imitation crab meat? Because, I liked everything else about the salad, I might one day try this with cooked crawfish or chunk crab meat, which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great recipe...my family enjoyed it. I did make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I thought this was good, although a bit bland as others have found. I added about 1 tsp of Old Bay and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, but it needed more. I did not double the dressing and did not find I needed to. Used medium shells. Quick, and I felt relatively healthy eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States