Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very good. I added a dash of Old Bay seasoning--yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I tried this recipe because my local grocery store sell what they call key west crab pasta salad and my family loves it. I figured this was the same but it's not. We really didn't care for this all that much the first day I made it but it actually got better the next 2 days we ate it! I did make a few changes first I left out the peas but I did add broccoli instead and i also add a sweet onion chopped up. I didn't have white vinegar so I used apple cidar vinegar. I also added a tiny bit of lemon jusice just for a little bit of citrus flavor. Im still not sure how the store makes thier "sauce" for their recipe but I guess I will stick to this recipe and just make it a day or 2 ahead of time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Recipe was ok but was lacking some zing. It's ok to make again but would add some more vinegar maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very Good. I did not add the celery but used 1 teaspoon of celery salt in place of the celery and the 1 teaspoon of regular salt. I still enjoyed the celery flavor w/o the actual celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
added 1/4 t of hot sauce red wine vinager instead of regular and used lemon pepper instead of regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great dish to make ahead for potlucks, picnics, etc.! Instead of the dressing recipe, I used 3/4 c. mayo & 3/4 c. whipped dressing, garlic powder, celery salt, parika, dill weed, 2 tsp. sugar, & 3 Tbsp.milk (no vinegar). I didn't have frozen peas, so I added 1 onion, finely chopped. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senorateresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great pasta salad recipe - easy and delicious! My family does not like peas so I substituted 1/4 cup chopped red onion and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diannapop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Simple to make and a great meal especially on hot summer days. The creamy dressing is delicious. I don't add the celery because I have some picky eaters who hate them so I subsititute the celery for green onions to add the color and more flavor. Otherwise I follow the recipe exactly and love the tang of the vinegar with the balance of sugar. It tastes better than the salads the deli sells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made this the night before for lunch and it was very easy, tasty and quick! I omitted the celery because I didn't have any and I added a little more salt and pepper but other than that kept everything the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmwv5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used whipped salad dressing, no celery and no salt. My mom always made this with tuna or canned shrimp in the summer for a cold lunch on a hot day. She used less dressing and more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigila
Home Town: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States