Seafood Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Guests hovered around this when I served it as an appetizer. Found it is just as easy to use crab, salmon, or even baby shrimp in this. Also added 1 tsp worchestershire sauce, too, and it made it a little more tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This can be 5 stars! I've had this recipe for years and always used condensed tomato soup. The color enhances the shrimp appeal in this appetizer. Use fresh chopped shrimp and save a couple of whole to slice in half (not canned). Place halved slices of shrimp on the bottom of the mold, so that when it is inverted on plate, you have a beautiful presentation of shrimp on top. Also, add 1/4 tsp. Old Bay Seasoning to the soup as it is being heated. Truly a very impressive appetizer with parsley surrounding it on a white serving tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This recipe was hit at my last party. Everyone raved and wanted the recipe. I will make this for every get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I love this recipe and so does my family. I pipe it into puff pastry shells (like cream puff shells but with less sugar) They are the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I was very sceptical, I didn't believe that so few shrimps could make it taste shrimpy but it works really well. I used mushroom soup and I didn't have any celery so did without but it was still great. Will definately use for the next party - I may try the suggestion of a little jalepeno but it doeesn't really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Senija, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Just made this AGAIN!!! Please try this. The requests that I get for this recipe is constant!!!! This deserves 10 stars! I added two minced JALAPENO'S to the mix for an extra "kick". My girlfriends raved that it was awesome, a real crowd pleaser.. Some wished that they could make a sandwich out of it. Please try it, it will not look like much until it is cold, I was sooooo happy with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I love this recipe, could eat it with a spoon! I use cream of mushroom soup instead of celery just because we always have that in the cupboard. This is a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This molded "mousse" tastes great! I will definitely make this again. Next time I will chop the shrimp a little smaller, though, or use two-three cans of drained tiny shrimp. It is also very pretty if you use a decorative mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
A surefire crowd pleaser: I have been trying to find a recipe like this for a long time. I substitute condensed tomato soup for celery soup (it gives it a great flavor and color) and I garnish the bottom of the mold with whole shrimps (so they come out on top of the mousse)and serve with Carr's water crackers YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I used 3 cans of the tiny shrimp instead of the 2 cups minced cooked shrimp and it was absolutely delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States