Seafood Melange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This was so delicious we couldn't stop eating! I believe I may serve this at my Mother's day brunch since both our moms are seafood lovers.May substitute chunks of lobster for the scallops. I added a couple tablespoons of white wine and some green onion to the sauce for a bit of a zing!Yummy! Thanks Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Now is the time of year I can finally get fresh sole! More stars that 5!!! I used fresh crabmeat and followed the recipe exactly (except I topped with the parsley before baking by accident - but it was fine). Even though this recipe has way too many calories from fat, high carbs, high cholesterol and more salt than you need in one entire day - I'll have to make it again and again. . . I know the seafood loving DH will love it too. Thank you Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This is delicious. I did cheat though, the sauce recipe looked like hollandaise sauce, so I used a pre-packaged mix and added a couple teaspoons of lemon juice when the sauce was done. I don't know, but the packaged stuff might cut some of the calories/fat. Baking time was a little longer than stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I added saltine cracker crumbs with a little melted butter to place on top before entering the oven in 18oz au cratin dishes. This gives a little extra taste and colorful appearance. The sauce is perfect and the array of seafood mixes the taste buds up just right so as to offset the richness. Outstanding recipe! (no Campbells salty soup, all natural from scratch!) 3 guests demanded this recipe and they also took remaining portions home (A+). Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Loved it !! Although, my scallops were not completly thawed, so I did have a little water on the bottom, my fault though. Maybe a little more sauce next time, and it is THE perfect dish. My husband thanks you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
So simple, yet so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This was very good. It was very delicate an impresive dish to serve to company. Everyone loved it. Will be making this lots. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Outstanding! I made this for Mother's Day dinner and my family loved it. It was easy to set up ahead of time and just do the sauce at the last minute. Thanks for such a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
i served this as a valentines dinner and my husband loved it. it was very elegant but very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was really good. I did it exactly as the receipe said. Next time I may try putting in a drop of white wine and green onions, as another reviewer mentioned. The sole is perfect of this dish, not too fishy or overpowering. I did find the sauce kind of curdled though. Not sure if I did something wrong?? I served it with some garlic bread and zuchinni. You dont need much in the way of sides as this is a meal in-itself. I just noticed that it is over 1200 calories per serving - ouch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States