Seafood Melange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Another recipe that deserves mention!! This was fantastic! Easy to prepare ahead of time if you're having guests, and then just pop it in the oven when you're ready for dinner! Your guests will love them. You can use imitation crab, but if you can't beat the flavor of real crab..especially if you're cooking for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was really good. I did it exactly as the receipe said. Next time I may try putting in a drop of white wine and green onions, as another reviewer mentioned. The sole is perfect of this dish, not too fishy or overpowering. I did find the sauce kind of curdled though. Not sure if I did something wrong?? I served it with some garlic bread and zuchinni. You dont need much in the way of sides as this is a meal in-itself. I just noticed that it is over 1200 calories per serving - ouch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
i served this as a valentines dinner and my husband loved it. it was very elegant but very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Now is the time of year I can finally get fresh sole! More stars that 5!!! I used fresh crabmeat and followed the recipe exactly (except I topped with the parsley before baking by accident - but it was fine). Even though this recipe has way too many calories from fat, high carbs, high cholesterol and more salt than you need in one entire day - I'll have to make it again and again. . . I know the seafood loving DH will love it too. Thank you Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Outstanding! I made this for Mother's Day dinner and my family loved it. It was easy to set up ahead of time and just do the sauce at the last minute. Thanks for such a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
It was ok. Was disappointed w/ myself that I did not use all fresh ingredients, instead I used canned crabmeat so even though the taste was very good knowing that made me not like it as much. Of course this is not the fault of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This was very good. It was very delicate an impresive dish to serve to company. Everyone loved it. Will be making this lots. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
So simple, yet so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Loved it !! Although, my scallops were not completly thawed, so I did have a little water on the bottom, my fault though. Maybe a little more sauce next time, and it is THE perfect dish. My husband thanks you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
The flavor of this recipe was excellent, however, I made more sauce than was called for because it looked dry after I poured the sauce over it. As a result I got a 'soupy' texture to it - i.e. too much sauce. It would have been good over rice or noodles the way that I prepared it. Also I added sauted mushrooms and a bit of onion and a couple of chopped (cooked) bacon slices to it and it really gave a great flavor and more meaty base. Finally I cooked it too long so the shrimp were rubbery. The next time I make it I will add the raw seafood to the sauce to cook briefly and then put it in a cassarole dish and then melt the cheese briefly under the broiler. Whew ! I guess I changed things around quite a bit but the flavor was outstanding and my guests all really enjoyed it. I served it with asparagus and small round roasted parisienne potatoes. Thanks - I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States