Seafood Marinara Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Watery, too much oregano. Starched it and tasted poor. Onions not defined unless you read thoroughly. Turned the garlic brown before onions added. Lotta work.Waste of shrimp and fresh mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this for dinner last night using all mussels because they were on sale. Instead of crushed tomatoes I used chopped romas from my freezer and some extra paste. I also added a few crushed red pepper flakes. Hubby says it was the best seafood marinara he has ever had. Next time I will use shrimp. Excellent recipe for cold, fall night at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tremont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
The sauce was a touch over-done for the flavor it produced. I thought it was a touch too much tomato-tasting (even for a marinara). However, the shellfish was really good with the exception of the mussels, but I think the mussels had more to do with the quality at my grocery store as opposed to the recipe. Over all, it was ... okay - nothing special; I probably will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
First of all, I read all nineteen reviews before beginning this adventure. Thank you for all the advice. I used my white garden onions & tomatoes. I used vegetable oil rather than olive oil because I was out. I did not use vinegar. I added a lot of black pepper, salt, oregano, & some sugar. I used raw scallops and let those simmer in the sauce. I used pre-cooked mussels & shrimp which I added near the end just to heat through. I did not measure anything. My sauce was pretty running, I think because of the seafood I used & how it had been packaged. I used most of a 12oz can of tomato paste to thicken the sauce. This was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Delish!! I didn't have shrimp or wine so I used vegetable broth instead. I added shallots. My DD requested this meal before going off to college. She loved this. Now she has requested this whenever she returns home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMATECHGIRL
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is soooooo good!!! I did change it a bit, 1/2 red onion seemed to be plenty. I couldn't find an 8 oz can of crushed tomatoes so I got a regular sized one (12-14 oz) and I accidently put the whole little can of tomato paste in. Oops, but it didn't hurt anything because it was delicious! It was just a thicker more tomatoey sauce and that was fine with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
So, so good! My entire family gobbled this up. Didn't change a thing and it came it perfectly, although the sauce is much more like a broth, which we like better anyway. Poured it over the pasta and sopped up the broth with crusty french bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Made it tonight, it was fantastic. I used water and a seafood flavoring packet in place of white wine. For a spicier version I might add crushed red pepper or some spicy condiment next time. This is a little time consuming but well worth it on your day off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Poe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Faucett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made using recipe as a spice amounts guideline. Flavor was great! I did find a frozen mix of the various seafood and used this with extra shrimp. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States