Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
After reading the reviews I made some changes. I sautéed garlic and veggie in olive oil. I made the white sauce in a separate pan. Added my frozen seafood to the white sauce to cook. Added basil, celery salt, parsley,pinch of cayenne, and s&p. Spooned sauce over the pasta added parmasea. It was a yum. Thanks to all for their input and to Skehler What a great team we make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Fantastic!! I made a few slight changes. I used hot garlic cloves instead of garlic powder. Replaced the milk with half and half. Loaded on the veggies and left out the scallops!! Yummo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darcy
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this dish but included Cajun seasoning which added great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Blah and disappointing....although I tried to doctor it up...Hope it's s one of those dishes that tastes better the next day, cause it made an awful lot! But if I had used two cups of heavy cream instead of milk, well maybe that would even have made cardboard taste pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We love seafood in my house. Adding a few substitutes such as more fresh garlic, fresh basil and fresh grated parmigiano-reggiano cheese:) I substitued the milk for half and half and also used cornstarch instead of flour. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
this was spectacular! i modified it just a tad bit and my family told me that i could have served it in a 5 star restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notyanormalbeuty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I just didn't think it had much flavor. My husband and I liked it, but I won't ever made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Wow.. I couldn't believe that my guinea pig friends loved this so much that I had to email them the link for the receipe... Only change I made was using whole wheat noodles... It was a BIG HIT! Thanks for being here and making the guinea pig cook look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Houp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States