Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
yum!! this dish is filling, delicious, and surprisingly pretty low fat. i didn't follow the recipe at all as far as veggie measurements went-- i added lots more, as i'm a huge vegetable fan, and they truly make the meal! i also left out the scallops and used more shrimp and imitation crab meat. with all the different colored veggies, it is a beautiful dish. thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This was delicious! I omitted the scallops (the store had run out)and added more shrimp. Very easy to make, and as good as the seafood pasta dishes at the Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
My family loved this dish! I omitted the crab and scallops and used shrimp I just happened to have on hand. I also made this recipe using ham instead of shrimp - also very good!!! Thank you Sylvia!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I loved this one, and others that I've told, have loved it too... I did however change it up a bit... I used 2 cups of whipping cream, and then I added milk later on, otherwise excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the scallops and added more veggies and a touch more garlic. I will definately be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
My family LOVES this recipe (minus the 16-year-old son who hates almost everything but pizza). I even impressed MIL and SIL who thought they'd hate it because they don't like scallops. They took seconds ;-) !! This is one of the few things my husband will request if I haven't made it in a while. I make this recipe as a way to use up fresh vegetables I have on hand. I make a few small changes when I make this. 1) I use an extra 1/2 cup of cold milk with the flour to thicken the sauce. Using the hot milk from the pan makes the flour mixture gummy; 2) I use 3 cloves of garlic, minced, and saute with the onion; 3) I add 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese after the flour/milk combination to thicken it a bit more and punch up the flavor. Make sure to use plenty of salt and pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
this was spectacular! i modified it just a tad bit and my family told me that i could have served it in a 5 star restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notyanormalbeuty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This recipe was a nice light meal. I cut it in half for my fiance and I to enjoy. We are thinking of even leaving out the scallops next time and adding some more veggies to make an even healthier meal! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Wow.. I couldn't believe that my guinea pig friends loved this so much that I had to email them the link for the receipe... Only change I made was using whole wheat noodles... It was a BIG HIT! Thanks for being here and making the guinea pig cook look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States