Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Blah and disappointing....although I tried to doctor it up...Hope it's s one of those dishes that tastes better the next day, cause it made an awful lot! But if I had used two cups of heavy cream instead of milk, well maybe that would even have made cardboard taste pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We love seafood in my house. Adding a few substitutes such as more fresh garlic, fresh basil and fresh grated parmigiano-reggiano cheese:) I substitued the milk for half and half and also used cornstarch instead of flour. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
this was spectacular! i modified it just a tad bit and my family told me that i could have served it in a 5 star restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notyanormalbeuty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I just didn't think it had much flavor. My husband and I liked it, but I won't ever made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Wow.. I couldn't believe that my guinea pig friends loved this so much that I had to email them the link for the receipe... Only change I made was using whole wheat noodles... It was a BIG HIT! Thanks for being here and making the guinea pig cook look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
My family LOVES this recipe (minus the 16-year-old son who hates almost everything but pizza). I even impressed MIL and SIL who thought they'd hate it because they don't like scallops. They took seconds ;-) !! This is one of the few things my husband will request if I haven't made it in a while. I make this recipe as a way to use up fresh vegetables I have on hand. I make a few small changes when I make this. 1) I use an extra 1/2 cup of cold milk with the flour to thicken the sauce. Using the hot milk from the pan makes the flour mixture gummy; 2) I use 3 cloves of garlic, minced, and saute with the onion; 3) I add 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese after the flour/milk combination to thicken it a bit more and punch up the flavor. Make sure to use plenty of salt and pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I'm sorry... I hate to give a negative review, given how much effort it takes to come up with a recipe and submit it. However, this recipe amounts to boiling your vegetables and seafood in milk. The onion and garlic BARELY come through and the sauce was SO runny. To let it "thicken," as the recipe advises, would have taken so long that the vegetables and seafood would have been way overcooked. Putting a little Bay Seasoning on it at the end helped a bit with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This recipe was OK. Not anything to rave about. The sauce was too liquidy and not very flavorful. I didn't get around to eating the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States