Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
After reading the reviews I made some changes. I sautéed garlic and veggie in olive oil. I made the white sauce in a separate pan. Added my frozen seafood to the white sauce to cook. Added basil, celery salt, parsley,pinch of cayenne, and s&p. Spooned sauce over the pasta added parmasea. It was a yum. Thanks to all for their input and to Skehler What a great team we make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Fantastic!! I made a few slight changes. I used hot garlic cloves instead of garlic powder. Replaced the milk with half and half. Loaded on the veggies and left out the scallops!! Yummo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darcy
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this dish but included Cajun seasoning which added great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Blah and disappointing....although I tried to doctor it up...Hope it's s one of those dishes that tastes better the next day, cause it made an awful lot! But if I had used two cups of heavy cream instead of milk, well maybe that would even have made cardboard taste pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We love seafood in my house. Adding a few substitutes such as more fresh garlic, fresh basil and fresh grated parmigiano-reggiano cheese:) I substitued the milk for half and half and also used cornstarch instead of flour. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
this was spectacular! i modified it just a tad bit and my family told me that i could have served it in a 5 star restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notyanormalbeuty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I just didn't think it had much flavor. My husband and I liked it, but I won't ever made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Wow.. I couldn't believe that my guinea pig friends loved this so much that I had to email them the link for the receipe... Only change I made was using whole wheat noodles... It was a BIG HIT! Thanks for being here and making the guinea pig cook look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Houp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States