Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My boyfriend just goes crazy when we cook this! Instead regular lasagna noodles we use whole wheat lasagna noodles and it helps the texture and amplifies those taste buds. Also, we took out the scallops after the first time cooking this and just doubled the shrimp to 2 lbs. I decided not to cook the seafood in Alfredo sauce because it cooks anyway once in the oven. So the seafood isn't as dry if you cook it when it is layered inside the lasagna ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Decided to make this today to use up extra shrimp and imitation crab meat that I had in the fridge. Made this exactly as written except omitted the bay scallops because I didn't have them. Also, I assembled the lasagna and realized I forgot to precook the noodles; I poured about 1/2 a cup of hot water over the lasagna before baking and it turned out great. My husband and I both decided it was pretty good; not "out of this world" good, but not a bad recipe over all. Its shrimp alfredo in lasagna form. Not sure how soon I will make this again; probably a recipe I will use again only when I have the necessary ingredients and need to use them up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great recipe. When making this recipe the only thing that I left out was the bay scallops simply because I didn't know if my guests would like so much seafood in one lasagna. I took the advice of others and I did substitute imitation crabmeat with real crabmeat. Everyone loved it. Even my husband who hates seafood dishes. Some people wrote that they did not like it reheated. I disagree with that, I had leftovers for lunch and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was the first lasagna I've ever attempted, and it came out marvelous. I did mess up a bit on the placement of the sheets so the final product looked rather mishapen, but the taste was fantastic! Just the right mix of creamy, cheesy and fishy. The shrimps certainly made the dish, especially in the homemade alfredo sauce I used. However, I'd probably add a bit of seasoning to the sauce next time. It was just missing that little kick, you know? Oregano might be what I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torquay, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
It was just okay for me. I made half the recipe and added spinach to the ricotta. I also used red snapper and shrimp instead of crab and scallops. It could have been the alfredo sauce that wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was wonderful, I added spinach... It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Made this with the quick and easy alfredo sauce recipe from this site. Other than that - made recipe as stated. Excellent!! Loved it!!! Even my super picky kids liked it! Use as deep a pan as you can, and if making sauce from scratch put in as much of it as you can. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
The only thing that I added was some fresh blanched broccolli from my garden. Delicious recipe, I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was great...I added some green pepper and Swiss chard ( my mom brought over from her garden) I used shrimp cod and crab. Husband and kids loved it....I added red pepper flakes to the sauce to but that is our family prefence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Not too good I used shrimp, real crab meat and artificial crab meat and a red onion.. I used 2 cups pre shredded italian blend cheese, 1 cup provolone, and 2 cups shredded mozarella. I also added fresh spinach to the ricotta mixture. When the sauce was done it was wonderful! I was so excited. But then I ate the final product and was disappointed. Im not sure what happened. I will try again one day but will add some salt to the ricotta mixture, and use one bottle of the vodka tomato sauce and one alfredo instead of just two alfredos. I will also use more crav and less imitation crab because the flavor of the whole thing died. If yours turns out the same add ranch and/ or hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States