Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Naseerah
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great recipe..used lobster meat..no scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
OMGOSH!!! This dish was so delicious. I used real crab meat and I pan seared the scallops before adding them to the sauce. I hate the rubbery taste of scallops. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this for thanksgiving and my family and friends loved it. it's going to be a dish I make once a month, I will be making it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Didn't really care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My boyfriend just goes crazy when we cook this! Instead regular lasagna noodles we use whole wheat lasagna noodles and it helps the texture and amplifies those taste buds. Also, we took out the scallops after the first time cooking this and just doubled the shrimp to 2 lbs. I decided not to cook the seafood in Alfredo sauce because it cooks anyway once in the oven. So the seafood isn't as dry if you cook it when it is layered inside the lasagna ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Decided to make this today to use up extra shrimp and imitation crab meat that I had in the fridge. Made this exactly as written except omitted the bay scallops because I didn't have them. Also, I assembled the lasagna and realized I forgot to precook the noodles; I poured about 1/2 a cup of hot water over the lasagna before baking and it turned out great. My husband and I both decided it was pretty good; not "out of this world" good, but not a bad recipe over all. Its shrimp alfredo in lasagna form. Not sure how soon I will make this again; probably a recipe I will use again only when I have the necessary ingredients and need to use them up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great recipe. When making this recipe the only thing that I left out was the bay scallops simply because I didn't know if my guests would like so much seafood in one lasagna. I took the advice of others and I did substitute imitation crabmeat with real crabmeat. Everyone loved it. Even my husband who hates seafood dishes. Some people wrote that they did not like it reheated. I disagree with that, I had leftovers for lunch and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was the first lasagna I've ever attempted, and it came out marvelous. I did mess up a bit on the placement of the sheets so the final product looked rather mishapen, but the taste was fantastic! Just the right mix of creamy, cheesy and fishy. The shrimps certainly made the dish, especially in the homemade alfredo sauce I used. However, I'd probably add a bit of seasoning to the sauce next time. It was just missing that little kick, you know? Oregano might be what I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torquay, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
It was just okay for me. I made half the recipe and added spinach to the ricotta. I also used red snapper and shrimp instead of crab and scallops. It could have been the alfredo sauce that wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was wonderful, I added spinach... It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States