Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I thought this was delicious. A friend brought me in a piece.I re-heated it in the micro. Great flavor and creamy. Lots of seafood-have printed this and will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I have made this several times, and it always gets rave reviews.I usually make my own alfredo, but it works just as well with store bought. I have learned to cut up my shrimp before adding it to the sauce (makes it easier to cut as well as eat) and I don't use the scallops. I buy lump crabmeat and a tub of "italian 4 cheese blend" shredded cheese from Sams/costco. One tub (4 cups)is enough if it is finely grated. This isn't cheap but it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I made this for my Christmas Eve get-together. Everyone raved about it! This dish will be added to our traditional Italian Christmas Eve dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Excellent Recipe! I used only shrimp because I was making it for family members who do not like scallops. I used 2.5 jars of Alfredo-style pasta sauce and added chopped spinach to each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
East to make and was a big hit with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Yummy!!! Perfect on a cold night. Omitted scallops, and used imitation crab & lobster meat. I cut the shrimp into small pieces. Also added shredded zucchini for some extra veggies. And I made Knorr powdered Alfredo sauce. I will be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
A very good dish but was very rich in my book. I am not a big scallop fan so I feel leave them out. Other than that, this was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Pretty good all around. If i do it again, I will try without the scallops, baking at a higher temperature, and using more cheese (I used less than what was in the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I made this recipe in the morning, refrigerated it, and baked it in the evening. It worked out very well. I used the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" recipe also on this site. I also used real crab meat, shrimp and baby portabella mushrooms. The only change I would make is to omit the crab and cut the shrimp down the middle so that the layers of lasagna aren't so thick. Otherwise - it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
You must really like seafood to enjoy this. I loved, kids not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States