Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This was pretty easy and it turned out real well. My wife liked this quite a bit. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This was good, and I would have to agree with some of the others, It was better the next day. I just used shrimp and crab in mine, but be choosey about your alfredo sauce, that can make it or break it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I made a few adjustments based upon previous comments and my family preferences. I used 4 oz less Alfredo sauce because the jars weren't the recommended size. The Alfredo sauce was garlic flavoured plus I added an extra garlic clove. To compensate for the lack of Alfredo sauce, I added 2 cups of whipping cream. The seafood I added was lobster, crab and scallops although next time I would skip the scallops because they didn't add any flavour. I also used two cups more cheese than called for. The extra cheese and whipping cream made the lasagna moist but not runny after resting out of the oven for 6 minutes. The next day the leftovers were still scruptious and had a wonderful texture. I would recommend adding chopped spinach for some colour because the dish did look anemic. My brunch guests were suitably impressed with this lasagna and I would certainly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
259 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
We had a huge Italian feast and used this as one of our main dishes. It was a HUGE hit. I used canned crab rather than imitation and also added some red roasted peppers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly as written; we did not like it much at all. The imitation crab meat, in my opinion, ruins this dish. It is *very* imitation tasting, and it's about all that can be tasted. I really dislike having to apologize for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I made this for my whole family and eveyone LOVED it. I didn't change a thing and it turned out just right. It was just as good heated up the next day. It was very easy. We will certainly have this again sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
OH My GOD was this TO DIE FOR....YUMMY.....THANKS for the awesome recipe. Made it exactly as the recipe said except used the bottled LIGHT alfredo sauce. It's even better the next day reheated! My dad gives it 5 stars too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quilting Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was a delicious dish that was surprisingly simple to make. I used fresh pasta lasagna sheets (no boiling required), button mushrooms instead of portabello because it was all I had on hand, and canned crab pieces instead of the imitation crab. It turned out wonderful and I will certainly make it again. Thanks for the great recipe Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I thought this was delicious. A friend brought me in a piece.I re-heated it in the micro. Great flavor and creamy. Lots of seafood-have printed this and will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I have made this several times, and it always gets rave reviews.I usually make my own alfredo, but it works just as well with store bought. I have learned to cut up my shrimp before adding it to the sauce (makes it easier to cut as well as eat) and I don't use the scallops. I buy lump crabmeat and a tub of "italian 4 cheese blend" shredded cheese from Sams/costco. One tub (4 cups)is enough if it is finely grated. This isn't cheap but it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States