Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Absolutely fabulous! Picky teenagers forced me to eliminate the ricotta cheese, but it was still a sensational meal. So much so, in fact, that my mother-in-law wants me to make it for Thanksgiving. Real traditional huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This recipe sounded really good, my whole family loves seafood. Cost was upward of $40. Very bland, the taste of the seafood was lost in the alfredo sauce. Needed much more garlic and perhaps onion or other seasonings. Won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Absolutely to die for!! I made this recipe for company this weekend. I prepared it on Saturday and stuck it in the refrigerater and then baked it the next day at 350 for 50 minutes covered with foil and then another 20-25 minutes uncovered. It was wonderful! That way I was able to enjoy my company and not feel exhausted from preparing this time consuming meal the same day. I used the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce recipe from this site and it was delicious. I had to alter that recipe to 6 servings rather than 4 to make enough alfredo sauce to get the 32 ounces called for in this recipe. I also used real king crab legs rather than imitation and it was well worth the cost and time to crack them all open. And then I used a pound of medium shrimp and a pound of squat lobster chunks. Next time I'll probably just do the crab and shrimp and forget the lobster. I just happend to have that in the freezer and used it up. I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
My entire family loved this. My 4 year old son who is an extremely picky eater, went to town on this dish. My husband really enjoyed it. Normally things are "pretty good" but this time it was "really good". Trust me, that's an improvement and it means....LIKED IT! I didn't use baby portabello mushrooms (couldn't find them) - I just used regular mushrooms and didn't quite use a pound and I did not use scallops. I just doubled the crab. I also used canned white crab meat. I agree with others about the imitation crab tasting much too imitation. I followed the recipe exactly otherwise. I did end up with extra noodles, but I'm glad I didn't use them all. It turned out perfect. I will definitely be making this again in the future. It's a hit in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This was pretty easy and it turned out real well. My wife liked this quite a bit. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This was good, and I would have to agree with some of the others, It was better the next day. I just used shrimp and crab in mine, but be choosey about your alfredo sauce, that can make it or break it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I made a few adjustments based upon previous comments and my family preferences. I used 4 oz less Alfredo sauce because the jars weren't the recommended size. The Alfredo sauce was garlic flavoured plus I added an extra garlic clove. To compensate for the lack of Alfredo sauce, I added 2 cups of whipping cream. The seafood I added was lobster, crab and scallops although next time I would skip the scallops because they didn't add any flavour. I also used two cups more cheese than called for. The extra cheese and whipping cream made the lasagna moist but not runny after resting out of the oven for 6 minutes. The next day the leftovers were still scruptious and had a wonderful texture. I would recommend adding chopped spinach for some colour because the dish did look anemic. My brunch guests were suitably impressed with this lasagna and I would certainly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
We had a huge Italian feast and used this as one of our main dishes. It was a HUGE hit. I used canned crab rather than imitation and also added some red roasted peppers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly as written; we did not like it much at all. The imitation crab meat, in my opinion, ruins this dish. It is *very* imitation tasting, and it's about all that can be tasted. I really dislike having to apologize for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I made this for my whole family and eveyone LOVED it. I didn't change a thing and it turned out just right. It was just as good heated up the next day. It was very easy. We will certainly have this again sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States