Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I used whole wheat lasagna (which I didn't bother to cook), and imitation lobster in place of scallops (which I don't like). It came out great, but not only did I get a full 9 X 13 pan, but a full 8 X 8 pan as well.Next time I'll add a bag of mixed veggies, and start out with a 10 X 14 pan...can't wait to try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
We didn't really care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was awesome I took the advice of the previos comments and added spinach. The meats I use was shrimp & crab and they complimented the recipe very well, I also x out the black pepper I really did not see a need for black pepper in this recipe. Everyone thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I didn't change a thing and won the Lasagna Throw Down at my office with nine competitors. I make a good red sauce lasagna but opted to give this one a shot and it won hands down. Probably the most important ingredient is the alfredo sauce. Didn't have time to do one from scratch so chose Bertoli's with aged parmesan cheese; simply perfect. My husband is from Maine and is the only one who cooks seafood in this house...well that's until he tasted this lasagna! It's simply the best, don't change a thing and you will be very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
We made this and a regular pan of lasagna for our New Year's Eve party. This one was gone before the other one was even touched! The ingredients are not cheap, but we didn't have to take out a second mortgage so I guess it was well worth it. We have started gathering the ingredients so we can make it again for game night! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
We loved this recipe. I used two pounds of crab and no other seafood. It was creamy and the lump crab was perfect. My five year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
this is a five star recipe for seafood pasta lover's my family loved it my friends loved it i even fixed it up by adding real crab meat to it with the riccato cheese and italian seasoning in the riccato cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this for a dinner party of 24 and it was a HUGE hit. I doubled it and put it in a large commercial pan. I made it the night before and used no cook noodles, added a little half and half to the ricotta and it took 2 hrs to bake that big of a lasagna. I was shocked at the wonderful rich flavor! People were commenting left and right and were asking for the recipe. One person said that its hard to make seafood and veggie lasagnas not taste bland....but this was amazing...the best! Maybe I'll sautee some veggies next time and do a veggie lasagna. I left out scallops and used frozen cooked salad shrimp from Sam's. The shrimp were not fishy tasting and I just folded them in at the end and heated them slightly. Everything else I did was by the recipe. This BY FAR is the best lasagna you will ever make....better than classic. I made a classic lasagna and hardly any of it was eaten. If I could rate this 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very, very rich. This was the cheesiest lasagna I've ever eaten. Prep time was not too bad. I went with bay scallops and baby langustino tails. Yummy. I made mine the night before. It came out great. The only thing I was confused about was how on earth all those ingredients would fit into one 9x13 dish. I used only two pounds of seafood, 2/3 a package of noodles and one jar of sauce and it fit just fine. At any rate my husband loved it for his b-day dinner and so did our seafood lovin' 5 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States