Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was awesome! I used the quick and easy Alfredo sauce recipe from this site, and also added spinach and nutmeg to the ricotta cheese mixture. I took it to the "Oodles of Noodles" casserole contest at our county fair, and it won a blue ribbon! So...thank you Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Delicious and super easy! I used canned crabmeat because I'm not a fan of the imitation stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This ROCKS! I made this for Christmas dinner and got rave reviews. Per other reviews, I skipped the scallops and used 2 pounds of shrimp and 1 pound of real crabmeat. I used garlic-flavored alfredo sauce and added TWO cloves of garlic. I also chopped the shrimp into bite-sized pieces. Although this doesn't look all that glamorous, it tastes like sheer indulgence. Really good with garlic bread and a spinach salad. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is a very good recipe. My family loves it! I used lump crab meat instead of imitation and 2 lbs of shrimp instead of 1 lb. I didn't add any mushrooms, I used Bertolli Mushroom Alfredo sauce, which was great. Maybe next time I will make homemade alfredo sauce, which I'm sure will be better yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was great. It made a lot though. Don't over fill the 13x9 or it will boil over. Make a smaller casserole with whats left. My company loved and raved over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good recipe but very expensive. I should've assumed it would be though. The recipe called for a 9 x 13 inch pan and when it came time to layer my ingredients I had SO much filling that we had to make another 8 x 11. We didn't have as many layers in the smaller pan but it still looked great. We'll be freezing that for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Yummy! Taking advice from other reviewers, I used the Garlic Parmesan Alfredo Sauce. I omitted the scallops, used 2lbs of shrimp and the fresh lump crabmeat instead. Wonderful sauce! Instead of decreasing the amount of sauce, I used the extra for a separate meal. Even better the next day. I served the shrimp/crab alfredo sauce on top of rice one time and fettucini another time. Finished meal with a tossed salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very good recipe. I used the Rosa sauce by Bertoli. I used 2 lbs of lump crab and 1 lb of shrimp. Thoroughly enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was great! My boyfriend doesn't typically like anything that is not traditional lasagna but he liked it and wanted to take it in his lunch today. I made my own Alfredo sauce and used imitation crab/lobster, shrimp and scallops! It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clbrewer86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was delicious, I used reduced-fat cheeses and only 15 lasagna noodles (3 layers), as this makes alot of filling for the pan. Also added spinach for color. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States