Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was great...I added some green pepper and Swiss chard ( my mom brought over from her garden) I used shrimp cod and crab. Husband and kids loved it....I added red pepper flakes to the sauce to but that is our family prefence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Not too good I used shrimp, real crab meat and artificial crab meat and a red onion.. I used 2 cups pre shredded italian blend cheese, 1 cup provolone, and 2 cups shredded mozarella. I also added fresh spinach to the ricotta mixture. When the sauce was done it was wonderful! I was so excited. But then I ate the final product and was disappointed. Im not sure what happened. I will try again one day but will add some salt to the ricotta mixture, and use one bottle of the vodka tomato sauce and one alfredo instead of just two alfredos. I will also use more crav and less imitation crab because the flavor of the whole thing died. If yours turns out the same add ranch and/ or hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was amazing. I did have to change it up slightly due to my kids preferences. The only changes I made was: 1- Replaced ricotta cheese with 10 oz small curd cottage cheese mixed with 8 oz softened cream cheese. Also added 1 cup parm to this mixture. 2- Replaced scallops with extra shrimp and crab meat. 3- Increased garlic. My kids wolfed this down and my husband who hates most pasta dishes ate two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made this for Christmas Eve last year and it disappeared. This year I will have it again but will try using a vodka sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I am not a lasagna lover , but this I just loved . I made the Alfredo pasta sauce from this site, as I had none on hand . I have already made this a second time in 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
It was good. I did use the lump crab meat instead of imitation. I did also add frozen spinach from other reviewers suggestion which made it pretty. Overall nice dish, but expensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I wanted to make something special for my boyfriend's birthday, so I chose this recipe. The only changes I made were to use real lump crab meat, add a little broccoli, fresh basil and red pepper. The recipe sounded a little bland to me, so I was trying to add flavor. I spent $50 on the ingredients for this recipe. The lasagna was very good, but it tasted a little like tuna casserole to me. I will use this recipe again and will substitute canned tuna and english peas for the seafood. I deduct one point for the lack of flavor and one point for the cost of the ingredients. Even adding pepper and basil didn't make it interesting enough to spend $50 on. I recommend cutting the recipe in half. It made two pans of lasagna. I froze one of the lasagnas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very rich & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Amazingly Wonderful! This is a huge hit, like many we opted to pass on the scallops but we did substitute imitation lobster- otherwise know as lobster bites and this was a great change and much easier on the pocketbook; also I added a bag of fresh spinach when I cooked the mushrooms and garlic, this is also a wonderful addition and of course gets those veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Awesome!! I used real lump crab meat and eliminated mushrooms. I made the evening before a family reunion & it was a hit!!! A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States