Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I made this recipe without the scallops, and added extra shrimp and crab. It was very good with a salad and some garlic bread on the side. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
WOW! This recipe was really rich but impressive. I found that you needed to let it "rest" after taking it out of the oven or it was a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was so easy, especially for someone who has never made lasagne! The only problems I had was 6 sheets of lasagne pasta left over. My pan was already filled to the max & I had laid 3 sheets for each layer??? My boyfriend suggests that I add spinach for color next time. He took the rest of it home after supper. I'll certainly make this one again. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Everyone that I have made this dish for just LOVES it! It was an instant favorite at my house--if you love seafood, you'll love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
I've made this dish twice because the friends I made it for the 1st time raved about it sooooo much to other friends, who insisted I make it for them! It does take awhile to prepare, but is definately worth it. I found that making it the day before and reheating it the day of serving enhanced the flavors even more.(just like the Italian version).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This "SOUNDS" wonderful! However I wound up having to throw this $43 meal in the trash...make SURE you know how the alfredo sauce will taste before you use it. Mine just tasted funny. I don't know if I'll pay the money to try this one again. GOOD LUCK TO THE REST OF YA! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I made this for my sister's baby shower, and everybody absolutely raved about it. I will make it for the next family gathering. It's VERY rich and decadent - definitely not a meal I'd eat all the time, but great for a real treat. It was very easy to make. I changed it a bit - I'm allergic to scallops, so I used 1.5 pounds of shrimp, a large can of real lump crabmeat, and a large can of clams. There was plenty of seafood in there. I didn't use the fake crabmeat at all. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I thought this was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was a huge hit at a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Wonderful!!! We are big seafood lovers. Great mix of ingrediants. My husband and daughter loved it, in fact so did our neighbors. They insisted I make two extra batches for them. I threw in this recipe as an added bonus. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States