Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
You must really like seafood to enjoy this. I loved, kids not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This was very good. Unfortunetly I decided to make it the night before serving it, and re-heated it the next day. DON'T DO THIS!!! Make, Bake, and Serve all in the same day. It tasted DELICIOUS the night I made it, but lost something overnight, and didn't have that same "Wow!" taste. It dried up and truely lost that yummy kick. I used, frozen shrimp and scallops, and immitation crab, Contindina Alredo Sauce with Garlic, and it was just delicious. I will be trying this out again, but opting not to make the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Fantastic dish! Very rich (husband said there's too much parmesan... we made our own alfredo sauce from a recipe on this site). We had a lot of leftover ingredients, so we made an extra pan (in a loaf pan) to freeze for later. We also used sea scallops (I don't like the bay) and real crabmeat. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I made this recipe without the scallops, and added extra shrimp and crab. It was very good with a salad and some garlic bread on the side. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
WOW! This recipe was really rich but impressive. I found that you needed to let it "rest" after taking it out of the oven or it was a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was so easy, especially for someone who has never made lasagne! The only problems I had was 6 sheets of lasagne pasta left over. My pan was already filled to the max & I had laid 3 sheets for each layer??? My boyfriend suggests that I add spinach for color next time. He took the rest of it home after supper. I'll certainly make this one again. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Everyone that I have made this dish for just LOVES it! It was an instant favorite at my house--if you love seafood, you'll love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
I've made this dish twice because the friends I made it for the 1st time raved about it sooooo much to other friends, who insisted I make it for them! It does take awhile to prepare, but is definately worth it. I found that making it the day before and reheating it the day of serving enhanced the flavors even more.(just like the Italian version).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This "SOUNDS" wonderful! However I wound up having to throw this $43 meal in the trash...make SURE you know how the alfredo sauce will taste before you use it. Mine just tasted funny. I don't know if I'll pay the money to try this one again. GOOD LUCK TO THE REST OF YA! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I made this for my sister's baby shower, and everybody absolutely raved about it. I will make it for the next family gathering. It's VERY rich and decadent - definitely not a meal I'd eat all the time, but great for a real treat. It was very easy to make. I changed it a bit - I'm allergic to scallops, so I used 1.5 pounds of shrimp, a large can of real lump crabmeat, and a large can of clams. There was plenty of seafood in there. I didn't use the fake crabmeat at all. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States