Seafood Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Awesome recipe!!! You can not go wrong with it. Made it as is and it's just fine! We froze half of it and will have it later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
An absolute crowd pleaser. I still have people talking about it from a Christmas party. Definitely add cream of seafood versus mushroom. Great the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I thought this was great! I even used frozen seafood from the grocery store. The only thing I did differently was use only 1 can of cream of mushroom, mainly because I forgot to add the second! I still used the same amount of milk and wine and it was just fine. Not too watery at all. I also added shredded mozz. to all the layers in the casserole. And you cannot end with a layer of pasta or it will get hard during cooking. I ended with a seafood layer and cheese. One other addition, considering I am from Maryland, I have to add Old Bay seasoning to any seafood dish! Sprinkled it generously on the top and it was great! I will definitely make this again, although I might substitute backfin crab meat for the flounder, as my boyfriend thought the flounder was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyBee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I would use a bit less fish and more scallops, shrimp. Just my taste. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZABETHRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My husband and I were a bit skeptical about this recipe, afraid of it not turning out appetizing, but we were definitely pleased with the results! Though, I would recommend, cutting it down to size for your family because it is not the best warmed up the next day. Don't get me wrong it is scrumptious right out of the oven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I love this recipe! Have made several times with different variations, every time with wonderful results. Very elegant, guests impressed. I have made this using cream of shrimp soup with splash clam juice, have substituted canned chopped clams for fish (delicious), and always substitute ricotta for cottage cheese. I also add extra layer mozzarella in middle. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeJulia

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
So good. I even used whole wheat lasagna noodles and I love it. I made everything else exatly to the recipe. My housband said it is even better than restaurant quality. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I substituted ricotta cheese for cottage cheese & cream cheese. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Oh my gosh, this is the best ever. I have made it twice. I took it to my office for an Inauguration Day lunch and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I use scallops and imitation crab meat and it's great. I put in more cheese -how can more cheese ever be too much? I'm making it Saturday night for a friend's 50th birthday. Again, the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bruce Isselhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States