Seafood Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2000
I tried this recipe on a crowd of family members for my son's confirmation party (I never do new reicpes on my family they are very picky) They raved about it and all asked for the recipe. I also added 3 tsp. of Old Bay season ( a Maryland thing) to the white sauce and a layer of ricotta cheese (2 cups ricotta cheese, 1 cup shredded mozerrella, 2 tsp. parsley, 1 egg and of course 2 tsp. Old Bay season)in between the seafood layers.....What a hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
Wonderful, mouth watering, recipe. I am not crazy about seafood but this was excellent. My husband and I literally fought over who was going to make it! Great with scallops added also. Served it at a dinner with family and everyone loved it. Great with cheese bread and a side salad! Hats off to Jeanette!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
This recipe is a great idea. I liked the taste, but I added 2 Tbsp. Old Bay to the white sauce, as someone suggested. That was too much, and it made the dish too salty. Next time I'll add only 1 Tbsp. Like any lasagna, it's a time-consuming dish, but it's well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
This recipe turned out EXCELLENT! It was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This recipe is not only delicious and easy, but also something very different to serve the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
I made this for a progressive supper my friends and I had .Everyone enjoyed it and I was very pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This was a delicious surprise. My husband and kids just loved it. There were no leftovers! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I'm making this dish again tonight because it was such a huge hit with my roommates last time. I added a ricotta and spinach layer and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This recipe was awesome! We enjoyed it with a nice white wine and salad and garlic bread. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
This recipe is definitely a winner. I make it for company often. I am very concious of fat intake and reduced the cheese to 3 cups. It was plenty of cheese. I also added 1 Tablespoon of crushed red pepper to the sauce for a little spice. As stated, it's great with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States