Seafood Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Made this recipe for a family dinner and everyone loved it! We used crawfish instead of shrimp and added the ricotta as recommended. We also added some mushrooms. We seasoned the seafood mixture with some Zatarains Crab boil and put a little Tony Chachere's into the white sauce for added flavor. This is a great recipe with wonderful flavor and I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Considering crab is my favorite food I was surprised that I did'nt like this. It tasted very bland. Considering how long this takes to prepare I won't attempt to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Very good recipe!! Great for those seafood and pasta lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I made this for my daughter's 8th birthday party. Everyone loved it even the kids. Great recipe. I added sauce between the layers to make it a little moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I am a beginner when it comes to cooking. I always make my boyfriend try my cooking. For the first time I think he was truly impressed. It was so delicious.. Tasted like hard effort was put into it but was so easy. I also added ricotta cheese which made it even better. Will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This was good, but was too dry. Next time I'll add the sauce to the seafood layers, not just on top. I think it would be good with spinach and mushrooms, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
this recipe is quite good.......a good alternative to traditional lasagna for seafood lovers. I also added a layer of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
We just had a family reunion where there were 4 different lasagnas. Once word got around about the seafood lasagna, it was the first one to disappear! It was so easy to make and very tasty, definitely a nice change from the traditional meat lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
this is a nice lasagne if you're looking for something elegant. I added a layer of spinach, though, for color. Also, I wouldn't recommend baking the entire 45 min., that was way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
This recipe is definitely a winner. I make it for company often. I am very concious of fat intake and reduced the cheese to 3 cups. It was plenty of cheese. I also added 1 Tablespoon of crushed red pepper to the sauce for a little spice. As stated, it's great with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States