Seafood Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
my dad and I made this recipe 4my mom and dads anniversary. but we made a slight change and added 1 pound of lobster once she tried it she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. We substituted scallops for the crab because crab was too expensive this week. No-boil lasagna noodles worked fine. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Big hit with my husband and a good spin on lasagne. I put spinach and broccoli as a layer before adding the cheese to add some more veggies to the dish. Also I reduced the mozzerella to make more healthy. Overall great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this recipe over the last weekend and it came out great! By reading other reviewers I've made some modifications: increased the sauce by 1 cup; used 1 6oz jar of good parmesan cheese (put 4oz into the sauce and reserved the remaining to combine w/ 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and spread on top of lasagna); added some oregano, garlic powder and Old Bay seasoning to the sauce; used 1 12oz package of shredded mozzarella w/ 1 cup of ricotta plus 1 egg and some oregano; and last but not least I used the incredible 'No Boiling Lasagna' from Barilla - hassle free, time saving, perfect cooking! Super delicious lasagna, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAndriuz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santos, São Paulo, Brazil
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. I do suggest adding a little spinach, for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siberia_McLean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I only put in 1 cup of milk so it wouldn't be soupy. As for cheese, I combined 1 c. ricotta cheese, 1 c. mozzarella, and an egg. I also added spinach, garlic, basil, and parsley. My dad and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Okay I really liked the concept of seafood lasagna, but I tweaked this recipe a LOT so I couldn't give it a 5 without the caveat that I tweaked, so your mileage may vary. Instead of 5 cups of mozzarella, I subbed in 1 C of ricotta, and 1 C of fat free cottage cheese. I mixed that and an egg in with the shrimp and crab and used that as my filling. I added garlic salt to the sauce - I should have added more, but I like a lot of garlic. I was only able to fit the bottom layer, and 2 more layers of noodles in my pan, since apparently I like my inside layers pretty thick. If I make this again, I'll double the recipe for the inside and sauce, and make two, one for now and one for the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wargo
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
very rich, creamy lasagna. different but good. you should be a creamy sauce/alfredo fan to really enjoy this which i am not- but my bf is. we used crab, shrimp, and scallops. added spinach, layer of ricotta mixed with an egg, old bay, and some parsley. had to add a bit more flour to thicken up the sauce. overall a great dish with an interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
we did not like this recipe at all....i had to throw away most of if
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. It may have been better had I taken the recommendations to double the sauce, but honestly, I doubt that could have saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States