Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I found that sometimes the sauce comes out a little thin... more corn starch helps a bit. But, in general, it's pretty good! You can also substitute the seafood with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
i found this recipe to be very good and the others liked it as well. i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingnewthings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a very good recipe for a simple fettuccine sauce, it could have used a bit more flavor though so I added a 1/2 tsp more garlic as well as a 1/2 tsp of parsley and 1/2 tsp of old bay seasoning. I also cut the shrimp/scallops in 1/2. In doing so, I cut the sauce in half which was a mistake because I thought that it could have used more sauce. Next time I will make the full 8 servings of sauce with 1/2 of the meat/fish. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseshell23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Turned out great! Will definitely make this again. We used whole cream and cooked the seafood in white wine as per previous comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
OMG! This was so good. I made it for my family for my sister's birthday and it was such a hit. I added some cooked salmon, baby shrimp, prawns, and scallops (was feeding a few people) and it came out better than I thought it would! Every needs to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This the best Fettuccine sauce I have ever had. I have made it the way recipe says to and have made it my own way with fresh garlic. It is also great with Chicken, green onion & mushrooms. Play away with the fillers but, stick with the sauce it is to die for. Thumbs up!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
To me this was just okay. It seemed as if it were missing something. I kept reading over the recipe to see if I had left something out because all the other reviewers were raving over it. I will try again with a few modifications to see if I can get it to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Easy & Very Yummy! Used heavy cream in place of 1/2 & 1/2. Added clams, oysters, crabmeat, portabella mushrooms, and broccoli. Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This is really good!!! It reminds me of a dish at Olive Garden. It is easy alos. My 12 year cooks it by herself. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I made 1/2 the recipe and used 1 lb bay scallops only. I also had chives on hand vs green onions and that worked. For the cream, used 1/2 C milk and 1/2 C half and half and fresh parm. As it cooked, I added some flour to thicken it. Finally, added some chopped fresh spinach along with diced tomatoes. Great color and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States