Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I tweaked this a little. First off I made it for 4 instead of 8. Then I added less onions because no one I was cooking for likes a lot of onion. I also added about half a cup of wine to the sauce. I did let the sauce boil near the end of the cooking process, which the recipe says not to. nd I added extra cheese. But this turned out really well. I had to let me sit and cook longer that the recipe said, which was fine. I added extra liquid (the wine) and I'm not the best at sauces. Plus I had my wisdom teeth out the day before and cooked this while taking a good amount of Lortab. The only bad things I would say is I was worried the scallops wouldn't be done (and they wouldn't have been if I just cooked this in the time the recipe said and that the sauce was on the bland side...which I take responsibility for as I added less green onions and only moderate amounts of salt and pepper. Next time I will add more salt, more pepper and perhaps white pepper. We liked this a lot and all of it was eaten. Its a great base to tailor to your specific tastes and really, really easy to cook. Also when its done it looks lovely and very Olive Garden-ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was just okay for us. We weren't too keen on the fish flavor with the creamy sauce. Was a bit too rich. I don't think I'll make this again, but it wasn't horrible. Just not something my family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Abner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This a simple wonderful recipe that every seafood lover will enjoy. I make it just as the recipe states and serve it with garlic cheese biscuts and a caesar salad. My niece has asked me to make this so much I finally just gave her the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
EXCELLENT! I halved the recipe, except the garlic-remained the same, and added fresh mushrooms and a bit of cayenne pepper. I utilized the optional cornstarch to thicken. My daughter is a connoisseur of the dish at any restuarant she comes across that serves it: Olive Garden, Chillis, etc. She said mine was just as good as her favorite at Olive Garden....if NOT better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Excellent! My whole family loved this. I followed the recipe exactly and it is great. My 11 yr. old grandson ate 2 plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Tasty! Simple and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Awesome seafood fettuccine!!!! A total keeper! I loosely followed the recipe. I probably used more garlic!! I added cornstarch at the end to thicken up the sauce. Next time, I will definitely add mushroom. Plenty of flavor!! Nice, thank you for the recipe! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISNMATT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Great recipe!! My boyfriend moaned while he was eating this meal...! Used heavy cream instead of half n half... also extra garlic...Great with bruchetta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
this turned out to be just okay for me. following the recipe exactly wouldve been too bland. so i ended up adding more seasoning (red pepper flakes, dried parsley , garlic powder). i also added white wine and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States