Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This dish was quite good! I didn't have any green onions, so I just cut up a small tomato to put in it's place to add some color and flavor. In place of the shrimp, I used leftover grilled salmon. It was delicious!! You can substitute any veggies or fish, and this will still taste great. Will use this recipe again, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Another great addition to my recipe box. I used 1% milk instead of the half and half. Shrimp and pollack, extra garlic, red onion instead of green - fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was easy and awesome! The sauce was lighter than traditional alfredo sauce, but still creamy and very tasty. We love garlic and onion, so I added 6 cloves and doubled the onions. We like our onions crisper, so I added them at the end so they wouldn't wilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ana.aguilar
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
i made this recipe for dinner tonight and my husband LOVED IT! i took out the scallops though because he is not a fan of it but either way it came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was pretty good but next time I will add some Blackening seasoning and also will season the shrimp to our taste then grill them; will season the scallops and pan sear them. I just thought the seafood needed more flavor also by grilling and pan searing I feel the presentation will be more impacting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivka-slivka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I had to improvise based on ingredients I had on hand and it still turned out great. I reduced the green onion to approx 1/2 cup and I used 3 teaspoons of minced garlic. I used a cup and a half of 2 % milk plus 6 ounces of plain yogurt. I used about a 1/2 pound of shrimp. I did use flour to thicken the sauce, I prefer cornstarch but I was out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good recipe. Did add red peeper flakes, mushrooms and zuchini. Also didn't have corn startch so I just sprinkled in a little flour over the seafood mixture before adding the cheese. Also went a little heavier on the Parmesean. Served over fresh fettucini. Who knew a a fettucini dish could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made this last night. I didn't have scallops so I used only shrimp. It was very good. I added a little bit of cayenne pepper to give it a kick. Thanks for this good and easy recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was excellent! I added capers and used light cream so it was less heavy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States