Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I am not very good in the kitchen and tend to follow recipes to a tee. But based on all of the reviews to this recipe, I followed it somewhat and incorporated things into it like tomatoes for color, basil and Old Bay for some extra flavor and it turned out fantastic. This was the first time we opted not to do turkey for Thanksgiving and I am so proud of myself for pulling it off. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was really rich and good. I could not find green onions in the stores so I used onion, fresh mushrooms and green pepper. I couldn't find half and half so I used coffee cream. I had to thicken it with flour because I didn't have cornstarch. Also added parsley and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Absolutely loved this recipe. It was quick, easy and delicious. I added lobster to mine and also tried it on rice instead of pasta the 2nd time around. It was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a good recipe and I did make it as stated with the exception of using some dried basil for a little flavor. I think next time I make it, I will use more garlic, the dish was a little bland for my taste. A little tweeking and it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Utiliser du Half and Half ou meme lait evapore pour version sante.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
ABSOLUTELY YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this dish today and it was delicious even my brother in law that is a picky either liked it! I would do it again anytime..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
WOW!! This is the best ive tasted yet!( i did use heavy cream instead of half and half ) My whole family loved it! Thank you so much for this woderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This dish was quite good! I didn't have any green onions, so I just cut up a small tomato to put in it's place to add some color and flavor. In place of the shrimp, I used leftover grilled salmon. It was delicious!! You can substitute any veggies or fish, and this will still taste great. Will use this recipe again, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Another great addition to my recipe box. I used 1% milk instead of the half and half. Shrimp and pollack, extra garlic, red onion instead of green - fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States