Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this dish today and it was delicious even my brother in law that is a picky either liked it! I would do it again anytime..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
WOW!! This is the best ive tasted yet!( i did use heavy cream instead of half and half ) My whole family loved it! Thank you so much for this woderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This dish was quite good! I didn't have any green onions, so I just cut up a small tomato to put in it's place to add some color and flavor. In place of the shrimp, I used leftover grilled salmon. It was delicious!! You can substitute any veggies or fish, and this will still taste great. Will use this recipe again, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Another great addition to my recipe box. I used 1% milk instead of the half and half. Shrimp and pollack, extra garlic, red onion instead of green - fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was easy and awesome! The sauce was lighter than traditional alfredo sauce, but still creamy and very tasty. We love garlic and onion, so I added 6 cloves and doubled the onions. We like our onions crisper, so I added them at the end so they wouldn't wilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ana.aguilar
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
i made this recipe for dinner tonight and my husband LOVED IT! i took out the scallops though because he is not a fan of it but either way it came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was pretty good but next time I will add some Blackening seasoning and also will season the shrimp to our taste then grill them; will season the scallops and pan sear them. I just thought the seafood needed more flavor also by grilling and pan searing I feel the presentation will be more impacting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivka-slivka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I had to improvise based on ingredients I had on hand and it still turned out great. I reduced the green onion to approx 1/2 cup and I used 3 teaspoons of minced garlic. I used a cup and a half of 2 % milk plus 6 ounces of plain yogurt. I used about a 1/2 pound of shrimp. I did use flour to thicken the sauce, I prefer cornstarch but I was out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good recipe. Did add red peeper flakes, mushrooms and zuchini. Also didn't have corn startch so I just sprinkled in a little flour over the seafood mixture before adding the cheese. Also went a little heavier on the Parmesean. Served over fresh fettucini. Who knew a a fettucini dish could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States