Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I am going to use this recipe to make the sauce and add the scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes from another recipe. Can't wait to try! I am also going to use heavy cream instead of half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Good recipe! I modified by using 1/2 cup of butter, a dash of crushed red pepper in with the garlic, and some fresh lemon juice for brightness. I also used heavy cream (and was thankful that I did because it wasn't watery and there was no need to thicken with the cornstarch). *It's not an alfredo sauce with regard to thickness; it's more like a parmesan-butter-cream sauce. So don't be alarmed.* Quite tasty. After the shrimp and scallops were cooked, I wilted some arugula before adding the heavy cream. (We like the peppery flavor.) *I would recommend using scallops that are at least 1/2 inch in diameter lest they become rubbery while the shrimp are cooking.* I garnished with some diced roma tomatoes and some of the grated parmesan, and it looked beautiful on the plate. This is quite a lot of food but is definitely "company" worthy. Especially if served with a salad, garlic bread, and your favorite white wine. I think you could modify this recipe to suit your own tastes without any difficulty at all, even for those who haven't cooked a tremendous amount of seafood...or just haven't cooked a tremendous amount. If you follow the recipe you'll yield spectacular results! Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was a big hit with my husband and dinner guests!! Added Old Bay and some fresh asparagus. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet C.
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Great recipe!! My family loved it! I left out the scallops and used a 1/2 lb of sausage instead, only used a half cup of green onions, put a bit more parmesan in the sauce, and included the corn starch. It was delicious, but I felt like something was missing; I think I will experiment with other cheeses in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is an awesome, restaurant quality recipe! I added a tad bit more butter, 3 garlic cloves instead of 2, Baby Bella mushrooms and I used heavy whipping cream instead of half-n-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I didn't have green onions so I used shallots. I also substituted grilled salmon for the scallops. I used only 1 tbsp of cornstarch. At the end, I also sprinkled with Old Bay seafood seasoning. Excellent dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made according to the recipe and cooking on medium low took forever for my sauce to get thick. When I turned up the heat to medium or little above it finally got thick. My family and 2 dinner guest liked it. We had leftovers after feeding 7 with salads and bread. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was pretty good, but it required quite of bit of salt to pull out the flavor. The sauce was very thin, like pouring milk over cereal. After re-reading, I see there is a footnote that says to add cornstarch to thicken. If I had it to do over, I would just use cream instead of half ‘n half and not worry about the sauce being too thick or thin. Plus, cream provides a much richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiemcb09
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was yummy! I made it according the the recipe the first time. I would probably halve the pasta next time... I felt like there wasn't much seafood or sauce compared to the whole box of pasta. And will probably spruce up with a few things. But overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemcb09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I am not very good in the kitchen and tend to follow recipes to a tee. But based on all of the reviews to this recipe, I followed it somewhat and incorporated things into it like tomatoes for color, basil and Old Bay for some extra flavor and it turned out fantastic. This was the first time we opted not to do turkey for Thanksgiving and I am so proud of myself for pulling it off. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States