Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Julia
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I didn't have scallops so I used chicken I also doubled up the sauce. This was excellent and will become a favorite of mine.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe. We were pleased with the great flavor. I used the full cup of Parmesan cheese while cooking and then added more when it was served. Also, made this with shrimp, King crab and one small lobster tail. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very good. We loved it. I made as directed and it turned out great. Next time I will add fresh mushrooms and some wine for a little added flavor. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pillager, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I used heavy cream instead of the half & half and also added a few slices of bacon. We had no leftovers. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make and very flavorful. The sauce was creamy and had the right consistency. I used the tablespoon of cornstarch and once mixed with the pasta it was perfect. I added Portabella mushrooms. I used the 4 serving recipe instead of 8 and still had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was really easy to make and quite tasty! I added chopped red pepper when I added the onion and garlic into the pan, and omitted scallops. I had no idea how easy it is to make a white sauce seafood pasta dish. Will definitely add this into my usual dinner menus! Want to try chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
It's very tasty! My daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Instead of 2 cups of half and half, I used 1 1/2 cups of heavy cream and 1/2 cup of butter. Instead of 1 cup of onions, I use 1/4 cup of shallots. I used snow crab instead of scallops, this time around, but either work well. At the end I add the zest of 1 lemon and the juice as well. If you let the warm pasta sit in the sauce (without the seafood) for about 10 minutes, the pasta will soak it up and make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This recipe is soooooo good! The family ranted and raved about it. So easy, I can't believe that people pay big bucks for alfredo when it's so easy! Definitely in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very easy & tasty. I halved the recipe since there are only 3 of us & I used bay scallops instead of sea scallops, since that's what I had on hand. I did include the corn starch to thicken the sauce & it came out great. Next time, I'll add a bit more garlic and maybe a little white wine just to take it up a notch. There will definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States