Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This was the best seafood pasta we've had in a long time! I did add a few things like fresh diced tomatoes and mushrooms as someone else had posted. I also used a shallot along with the green onions, added extra garlic and thickened sauce with cornstarch. I will never buy store-bought alfredo sauce again. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
MMM, I really liked this recipe. I added Fresh chopped clams, tomatoes, and Portabella mushrooms. I also added a bit more Garlic, and used the corn starch. I Like my sause a bit thicker. I don't think you need quite a table spoon though. I will use a bit less next time, you can add some more if you still think it is to thin. I can't wait to have this recipe again, and the wife was in heaven with it. Goes great with some Garlic bread, and ceaser Salad. MMM A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Delicious. Used 5 Tbsp butter, heavy cream in lieu of half-and-half, added snapper pieces and sea scallops with the green onion, added shrimp a couple minutes later. Steamed mussels on the side in wine and garlic, and added them on top of the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is the perfect "basic" sauce to build upon. Since moving west from New England, I've been on a quest for culinary zest. I added the following ingredients, giving the dish a bigger personality and a good kick: white wine, sauteed onions, chopped and seeded tomato, crushed red pepper, garlic pepper, fresh chopped basil and spicy oregano from my garden. Hoo Hah! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
OH MY GOSH!!!!! This was outstanding. The only things we changed per other reviewers was a 1/2 cup wine, and some sliced mushrooms with the onions and garlic (maybe one or two more cloves of garlic) everything else the same soooooooooooo good thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This is an amazing recipe!!! We loved it, the consistency and flavor were perfect. We will definately be having this again. *NOTE* use fresh grated parmesan....it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This recipe needed a bit more zing..I added a few seasonings to spice it up. I also halfed the amount of seafood, adding only half pounds of each and I thought the amout was just fine. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This sauce was awesome!! I wish I had made a little extra.. I added more parmasean cheese.. I dint care for the scallops they give it a kinda fishy taste.. Next time I will make with Shrimp and chicken, Loved it very easy!! I will make this agian and agian.. Just as good as Red Lobster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYPIE20002000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I used the same amount of sauce for a serving of 4, and used shrimp only. This is an excellent recipe, and so fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was pretty good, but it required quite of bit of salt to pull out the flavor. The sauce was very thin, like pouring milk over cereal. After re-reading, I see there is a footnote that says to add cornstarch to thicken. If I had it to do over, I would just use cream instead of half ‘n half and not worry about the sauce being too thick or thin. Plus, cream provides a much richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States