Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Great recipe!! My boyfriend moaned while he was eating this meal...! Used heavy cream instead of half n half... also extra garlic...Great with bruchetta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
this turned out to be just okay for me. following the recipe exactly wouldve been too bland. so i ended up adding more seasoning (red pepper flakes, dried parsley , garlic powder). i also added white wine and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I loved the ease of this sauce. I did add to this dish steamed broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. I doubled the recipe and added 2 cups of cheese. I did thicken as suggested with cornstarch and it turned out awesome! This one I will be making again.. and again. My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ione, Washington, USA
Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I found that sometimes the sauce comes out a little thin... more corn starch helps a bit. But, in general, it's pretty good! You can also substitute the seafood with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
i found this recipe to be very good and the others liked it as well. i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingnewthings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a very good recipe for a simple fettuccine sauce, it could have used a bit more flavor though so I added a 1/2 tsp more garlic as well as a 1/2 tsp of parsley and 1/2 tsp of old bay seasoning. I also cut the shrimp/scallops in 1/2. In doing so, I cut the sauce in half which was a mistake because I thought that it could have used more sauce. Next time I will make the full 8 servings of sauce with 1/2 of the meat/fish. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseshell23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Turned out great! Will definitely make this again. We used whole cream and cooked the seafood in white wine as per previous comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
OMG! This was so good. I made it for my family for my sister's birthday and it was such a hit. I added some cooked salmon, baby shrimp, prawns, and scallops (was feeding a few people) and it came out better than I thought it would! Every needs to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This the best Fettuccine sauce I have ever had. I have made it the way recipe says to and have made it my own way with fresh garlic. It is also great with Chicken, green onion & mushrooms. Play away with the fillers but, stick with the sauce it is to die for. Thumbs up!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Leeder Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States