Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I found that sometimes the sauce comes out a little thin... more corn starch helps a bit. But, in general, it's pretty good! You can also substitute the seafood with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
i found this recipe to be very good and the others liked it as well. i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingnewthings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a very good recipe for a simple fettuccine sauce, it could have used a bit more flavor though so I added a 1/2 tsp more garlic as well as a 1/2 tsp of parsley and 1/2 tsp of old bay seasoning. I also cut the shrimp/scallops in 1/2. In doing so, I cut the sauce in half which was a mistake because I thought that it could have used more sauce. Next time I will make the full 8 servings of sauce with 1/2 of the meat/fish. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseshell23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Turned out great! Will definitely make this again. We used whole cream and cooked the seafood in white wine as per previous comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
OMG! This was so good. I made it for my family for my sister's birthday and it was such a hit. I added some cooked salmon, baby shrimp, prawns, and scallops (was feeding a few people) and it came out better than I thought it would! Every needs to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This the best Fettuccine sauce I have ever had. I have made it the way recipe says to and have made it my own way with fresh garlic. It is also great with Chicken, green onion & mushrooms. Play away with the fillers but, stick with the sauce it is to die for. Thumbs up!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
To me this was just okay. It seemed as if it were missing something. I kept reading over the recipe to see if I had left something out because all the other reviewers were raving over it. I will try again with a few modifications to see if I can get it to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Easy & Very Yummy! Used heavy cream in place of 1/2 & 1/2. Added clams, oysters, crabmeat, portabella mushrooms, and broccoli. Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This is really good!!! It reminds me of a dish at Olive Garden. It is easy alos. My 12 year cooks it by herself. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I made 1/2 the recipe and used 1 lb bay scallops only. I also had chives on hand vs green onions and that worked. For the cream, used 1/2 C milk and 1/2 C half and half and fresh parm. As it cooked, I added some flour to thicken it. Finally, added some chopped fresh spinach along with diced tomatoes. Great color and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States