Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was just okay for us. We weren't too keen on the fish flavor with the creamy sauce. Was a bit too rich. I don't think I'll make this again, but it wasn't horrible. Just not something my family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Abner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This a simple wonderful recipe that every seafood lover will enjoy. I make it just as the recipe states and serve it with garlic cheese biscuts and a caesar salad. My niece has asked me to make this so much I finally just gave her the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
EXCELLENT! I halved the recipe, except the garlic-remained the same, and added fresh mushrooms and a bit of cayenne pepper. I utilized the optional cornstarch to thicken. My daughter is a connoisseur of the dish at any restuarant she comes across that serves it: Olive Garden, Chillis, etc. She said mine was just as good as her favorite at Olive Garden....if NOT better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Excellent! My whole family loved this. I followed the recipe exactly and it is great. My 11 yr. old grandson ate 2 plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Tasty! Simple and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Awesome seafood fettuccine!!!! A total keeper! I loosely followed the recipe. I probably used more garlic!! I added cornstarch at the end to thicken up the sauce. Next time, I will definitely add mushroom. Plenty of flavor!! Nice, thank you for the recipe! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISNMATT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Great recipe!! My boyfriend moaned while he was eating this meal...! Used heavy cream instead of half n half... also extra garlic...Great with bruchetta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
this turned out to be just okay for me. following the recipe exactly wouldve been too bland. so i ended up adding more seasoning (red pepper flakes, dried parsley , garlic powder). i also added white wine and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I loved the ease of this sauce. I did add to this dish steamed broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. I doubled the recipe and added 2 cups of cheese. I did thicken as suggested with cornstarch and it turned out awesome! This one I will be making again.. and again. My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ione, Washington, USA
Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States